We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bombay Flames is 5 stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay Flames indian restaurant and bar

Bombay Flames indian restaurant and bar
3050 Mansell Road, Suite A, Alpharetta, GA 30022
770-552-5575
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 418 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bombay Flames is 5 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Bombay Flames is hands down the best Indian food in Atlanta! Truly a diamond in the rough and so unassuming that you would never suspect the level of quality in each dish from the outside of the restaurant. However, once you sit down and taste the richness and delicate complexity of the incredible flavors, you will quickly agree that no other Indian restaurant in ATL comes even close. I have been there twice now (to make sure the first time wasn't a fluke) and I highly recommend Bombay Flames to any passionate foody or Indian food fan.

Not surprisingly, I learned the chef and owner cooked in India at the Taj hotel and even cooked for Bill Clinton when he visited India. On top of the Food, the service was stellar. Our waiter was Leo who had worked at the Grand Hyatt for 20 years before coming to Bombay Flames and he really sets a high service bar that most restaurants would struggle to achieve.

Excellent food, unbelievable service, and very affordable - thank you Bombay Flames for a delicious culinary experience and for being my new favorite Indian restaurant in ATL.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Quality at its best! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I went with my Fiancé last Saturday for lunch. I decided to try out the lunch buffet and my fiancé tried the Chicken Vindaloo with Garlic Naan. I must say the quality of the food was amazing. Very good combinations of vegetables and meat entrées.They also had a "Chaat Station" and the chef fixed me a Plate of Chaat. Every item that we had was absolutely delectable. Everything was very fresh, thoroughly cooked, and in simpler terms: delicious. My Fiancé thoroughly enjoyed his meal as well. The service was excellent; our water glasses were filled promptly, and the filthy plates were removed right away without having to ask. We had a very pleasant experience... We will be returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough GA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Now our Indian favorite in Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We live in South metro Atlanta, anywhere from 1-2 hours from decent Indian food. We set out last Sunday, only to find our first choice closed with no explanation. GPS led us to 3 or 4 more locations which turned out not to exist. Almost passed by Bombay Flames which would have been a terrible mistake. The food was fantastic and the staff was one of the friendliest in any restaurant we've been to in a while. It ranks at the top of Indian food in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacogdoches
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It wasn't bad over all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Food test was not bad it was good. We went there before closing so that it could be the reason we didn't get the testy food as we had aspected.. It was first time coming here. We will try some other time to check out the real test of this place..

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding Indian Restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were looking for a great and authentic Indian restaurant in the Alpharetta area, as our old favorite closed nearly 2 years ago. After reading several reviews, we decided to give Bombay Flames a try and we are thrilled with what we found! Its a lovely, quiet, clean, nicely appointed dining room, lovely hostess and waitress, and our compliments to the chef - he is outstanding. We've enjoyed many of their dishes but particularly love the Samosa Chat, the lamb filled Samosa, Veggie Pakora, the Chicken Biryani, Butter Chicken, there is a chicken curry my husband is particularly fond of, all the Nans, and the dessert was delicious as well. Love the consistency in the quality of the food, service, and ambience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Flames indian restaurant and bar also viewed

 

Been to Bombay Flames indian restaurant and bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bombay Flames indian restaurant and bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.