We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Business stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10975 Georgia Lane, Alpharetta, GA 30022   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
American Girl Sweet Dream
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Edgewood, KY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One Night Business stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice hotel. Breakfast was nice- they have someone cooking eggs to order- the rest of the selection from the self serve bar was good. Room was clean and quiet. Free Internet a plus. Didn't use any of the facilities other features(pool/exercise room or business center) so can't comment on them. Would happily stay at this hotel again if in the area.

Room Tip: I was at the end of the hallway- little longer walk but very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    54
    13
    10
    4
See reviews for
68
23
11
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice hotel for price, as a Hilton Honors member the breakfast is free and decent quality. Free wifi (as it always should be) and an array of snacks if you need them. Will return.

Hilton Garden is a very good product for road warriors.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

2 Nights while in town for pleasure. The staff here was super nice and really made our stay most pleasureable! They welcomed us and really went out of their way to answer all our questions, give great suggestions and service with energy and smiles.....

Room was considered an upgrade, typical HGI room with nice view of preserve behind the hotel. Location is righton the money near tons of eateries and shopping. Most of all close to our friends there so it was just perfect.

Used gym both mornings and it was just perfect! Could use more space and more weight but all good either way. Pool was outside and it was chilly but it looked good from afar.

BReakfast was included in rate and was excellent!!!! Service and quality was spot on.

Highy recommend! Thanks Thomas!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hginorthpoint, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North Point staff, I would like to thank you for your stay and for the kind comments about the staff. I will be sure to share this with them.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I really have come to expect a great experience at Hilton properties and this is no exception. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The room looked nice. There’s nothing really unexpected good or bad about this hotel. It’s just s goof mid-price hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menerbes, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I spent one night at this hotel and it was a pleasant stay. The staff were personable, the room was clean even the towels in the bathroom had been presented in a very unique way!

The noise factor wasn't an issue as had been the case the previous week in another HGI....so all in all I'd stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. Hotel was convenient to shopping and restaurants. Lobby and rooms were nicely appointed. Bed comfortable and adjustable (nice touch). Staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast was a buffet affair and very nice but I thought a little over priced. I would recommend this location for others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Ive stayed at Hilton Garden Inn in several different cities but this one was not up to par. No server or bartender in the restaurant at night, the liquor was on the breakfast area and you could make your own drink and then pay the front desk. Not terrible, but not the normal HGI happy hour set up with bartender im used to. The room was nice and clean but the air would not go below 70 degrees, im hot natured and really needed something a bit cooler. There was wifi offered as normal but the signal was poor at best so I was never able to get online. The staff was very nice and attentive and it looks like they are renovating so perhaps there will be some standard HGI amenities added.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hginorthpoint, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to rate our hotel on trip advisor. We are in process of building a full service bar in our restaurant area as well as updating the internet service. Thank you for your stay as well as your feedback. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint

Address: 10975 Georgia Lane, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint Hotel Alpharetta
Hilton Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.