We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A convenient and comfortable place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16785 Old Morris Road, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10%!
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Mount Pleasant, United States
1 review
“A convenient and comfortable place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a family of five in a one bedroom suite. The two queen size beds were very comfortable and the inclusion of two large (37"+) HD televisions made it easy to accommodate different viewing tastes at night and in the early morning. The separation of the vanity and sink from the room with the shower and toilet also made it easier in the morning. The sleeper sofa allowed us to accommodate our larger group though the bed was about as comfortable as you remember sleeper sofas being (if you love have a metal bar going across your midsection while you sleep, you'll LOVE this one!). Small kids will love it, however. The room where they host breakfast is roomier than most other hotels I've stayed at recently and it is very well laid out. The food is largely standard fare - packaged muffins, fresh fruit, Belgium waffle makers, eggs, breakfast meat, juice, etc - but was well done. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. The hotel was being renovated during our stay in July 2014 so the pool and fitness center were unavailable so I cannot comment on those items. The hotel is conveniently located off of 400/19 but is tucked away behind the shopping plaza containing HH Gregg and Office Depot. There is a Cracker Barrel and Wild Wings within walking distance and dozens of other restaurants within a five minute drive. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would most definitely stay here again when we are in the Alpharetta area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you, Carolyn. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our property! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback for others and look forward to hosting you all again once our renovations are complete so that you all can try out our fitness center and relax by the pool! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    47
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
63
30
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, AL, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our group leader was not told about planned renovation work going on when requesting room rates. Pool and work out facilities were not available and there was noise and lack of parking all due to construction work. Reported to staff that a man unlocked and walked into our room at 4:45pm and quickly exited when he saw us. Was told this would be reported to the manager to see what he would do, as this is not acceptable, but no follow up or compensation within the 100% satisfaction promise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us. While we do try and ensure all our guests are aware of our current renovations, we do apologize that you were not notified of our ongoing renovations prior to arriving. We also apologize for the intrusion during your stay. As mentioned to you in a previous email, our General Manager stated that the individual was made a key to the wrong room by accident and he had no idea there were guests in the room. This was an oversight on our part and, once again, we would like to apologize for this incident. We can assure you such incidents are a rarity and are not typical of our property. We hope, should you find yourself traveling to Alpharetta again, you will give us a chance to showcase the newly renovated property and provide you with a better second experience in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is in the final stages of a much needed remodeling. Our non-smoking suite was as nice as you could expect - clean, cool, quite, and comfortable. Everything in the room worked properly. The staff was very friendly, even with all of the remodeling distractions. Property located in a quiet area right off of Georgia 400. Breakfast staff is always friendly and outgoing at this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
listen4kristen
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was beautifully located, complete with lush, winding roads with colorful medians of trees and flowers. Nonetheless, it was only 1-2 minutes away from restaurants, gas, grocery stores, highways, and other modern conveniences.

Our room was clean. It was decorated modernly. It had a large mini-fridge and microwave, which was a saving grace. There was a tub/shower combo in a remodeled bathroom and slightly roomy bathroom. Two people can easily use the mirror. When you used the shower, the tub faucet didn't leak simultaneously (a pet peeve of mine), which was great.

The staff was really nice. The continental breakfast included a small variety of bagels, waffles and a waffle maker, scrambled eggs with cheese, hard-boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, about 4 different cereal brands, coffee, and juice. Unfortunately, with Matt being gluten-free and me being a vegan trying to avoid processed and refined foods, we didn't have many options. The pineapple was gross. Good thing I had leftovers in my mini fridge.

There were renovations going on in certain areas of the hotel, including the elevators, certain hallways, the fitness center, and the pool. We really wanted to take advantage of the pool, being that it was July and all, but we were very disappointed to see that it was closed during our stay! They told us we could visit the pool at the DoubleTree hotel down the street, so we did. The DoubleTree was an outdated hotel, and the pool was no different. The pool at the DoubleTree was deserted and wasn't heated, so the pool was too cold to enjoy! Overall, poor experience in that aspect of the stay. I know renovations have to happen, so it only hindered our outlook of the hotel in the slightest.

Other than that, I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, however, we're sorry to hear that you were not able to take advantage of our pool during your time with us. While we're so excited about our scheduled improvements, we do apologize for any inconvenience they caused you all! We hope you'll join us once again in the future to take advantage of the newly renovated property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Despite the fact that this hotel was undergoing renovation while we stayed there, it was still very comfortable with spacious rooms and many amenities. The complimentary breakfast had a good selection of food, and having free wi-fi is always a plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, tn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

One of the best hotels/motel/inns I have EVER stayed at. The staff, each and everyone of them I came in contact with, was kind, appreciative, efficient and polite. I will stay at this Hampton Inns whenever I am close to the Atlanta/Alpharetta area. And, I stayed while a remodel was happening. Never knew other than the signs telling me. Very clean and quiet!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Clean, efficient and just right for business stays. Very helpful and cheerful staff. It was a very pleasant stay. Thank you. Complimentary internet access for guests and shuttle service was just right for an international traveler like me. I'll definitely recommend Hampton inn to someone looking for a neat and clean place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review here on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your comments and are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our amenities including complimentary internet access and our shuttle! We hope we will see you again next time you find yourself in Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Address: 16785 Old Morris Road, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#9 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.