We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16785 Old Morris Road, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10%!
Ranked #15 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Hamilton Ontario
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were down in the Atlanta area for the Dragoncon ( August 29- Sept 2nd) and decided to stay just north of there in Alpharetta Georgia. The inn was nicely located off the highway and near a mall. I read a previous review saying they didnt feel safe at this location because of the proximity to the mall. There were no problems. The mall has a family restaurant in it (Cracker Barrell and a bar called Wild Wings). The hotel was up to the Hampton Inn standards. Great breakfast and a nice pool. Although our room was across from the Hotel laundry, we did not hear a thing. Very quiet, nice for sleeping. From this hotel you can drive 10 miles down the road to the MARTA train station and take the train into downtown Atlanta for only $2.50. Parking at the station is free if you stay under 24hrs. We would come here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn and Suites in Alpharetta. We hope we will see you again on your next visit. Thank you again for leaving your review for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    42
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
57
26
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was an excellent stay. The rooms were comfortable. The Hampton Inn team was available and attentive. There are plenty of restaurants even within walking distance. We'll stay here when we need to come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very good. Breakfast was the usual Hampton style. The elevator was good enough. The room was clean. The only minor problem was driving to and away from it. You had to go all the way around the plaza to find the entrance. But overall, it was a pretty good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us and leaving your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience and we hope you'll choose to stay with us on your future trips to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

if you want a clean and pleasant hotel, this might be ok Do not expect bar, restaurant or room service. Fitness centre is v small and pantry is poorly stocked Staff were friendly on arrival and during my stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for leaving your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our Food & Beverage offerings however, Hampton Inn & Suites hotels, in general, do not have an internal restaurant and/or room service. We do have several locations right nearby that deliver to the hotel. We have also forwarded your comment to our Front Office Manager to ensure our pantry is fully stocked at all times! Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel guest rooms need TLC - not well maintained. Broken bathroom cove base tiles, patched holes in the shower wall where grab bar was moved, flat pillows, uncomfortable bed. Breakfast was OK - the breakfast staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We deeply apologize that you found your guestroom in such disorder. We have forwarded your comments on to our Maintenance Supervisor and General Manager so that they can address the issues you mentioned. Thank you for making us aware of the issues with your room so that we can assure they are fixed for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were also very clean and the complimentary breakfast was nice. There was a mix up between Expedia and the hotel so I ended up getting a Standard room instead of a Suite as was originally booked through Expedia so that was a bummer. But the hotel staff worked very hard to resolve this issue to the best of their ability even communicating directly with Expedia. Overall, however, I was happy with the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are sorry for the mix up you experienced, however, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for leaving your review and we hope we will see you on your next trip to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I called ahead, before check-in, to request a late check-out and the customer service rep said "You haven't even checked in yet and you're already making requests..." Hotel staff did not ever greet us or smile the entire duration of our stay. They're blatant animosity towards us made me uncomfortable. Everything else was pretty standard. There are so many hotels off of this exit, spend the $10 more per evening to stay somewhere else. Also, this hotel is way back off of the main road through a retail parking lot, and it felt unsafe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and we apologize you left the hotel feeling unsatisfied. Your comments have been forwarded to our General Manager and Front Desk Manager for further review as we do not want any guest to feel unwelcomed while staying at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We do also apologize if you felt the location was unsafe, however, we can assure you that our property is safe. Thank you again for leaving your comments and we hope you will considering giving our property another chance to make your next stay in Alpharetta wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Address: 16785 Old Morris Road, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#10 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.