We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soccer Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16785 Old Morris Road, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10%!
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Valdosta
2 reviews
“Soccer Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I am a team manager for a U-15 Girls soccer group. We have games around the Alpharetta area all season long. The staff at the hotel is always very accommodating and the rooms are very clean. The hotel is close to everywhere we are looking at going. The breakfast is great and the breakfast staff is always there to help you. I would reccomend anyone staying at this hotel. This is about the sixth time I have stayed at this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Working with you was truly a pleasure and on behalf of the entire Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta-Windward team, I want to tell you how much we enjoyed your group’s stay with us. Thanks for your return visits to our property and we look forward to seeing you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    63
    34
    16
    11
See reviews for
83
38
16
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

The staff is very warm and accommodating and the rooms are pleasant enough, but its like sleeping in a dorm. As I write this my neighbor is singing along with his iPod and the person above is skipping rope. I normally like this chain, but will avoid this location in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on Old Morris road for a week for business. The hotel itself was pretty nice and in a great location. It is centrally located near many businesses and restaurants. It made getting to the office easy in the morning (it took about 2 minutes). It was also a plus to not have to battle too much traffic going to dinner at night. The hotel seemed to have a pretty good spread for breakfast, but I never had more than coffee. A co-worker checked out the gym and stated that is was actually quite nice with modern equipment. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and housekeeping did a good job. The front desk staff was super friendly and a real asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your review and your past stay with us. If you are here a lot on travel for your company ask for the Director of Sales and they would be happy to speak with you about a special rate. Thank you and we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I booked this hotel sight unseen for a car club event, but it was where we needed to be and the price was great for the area. The staff worked with me for our club needs and was always prompt. Upon arrival I was surprised how nice it was for what we paid. Actually it still would have been great at a much higher price. Many of the club members were equally satisfied and thanked me for the hotel choice. A great benefit for the club was the big fireplace area which was a perfect hang out place each evening. If we come back to this area we will definitely come back to our new friends here. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Working with you was truly a pleasure and on behalf of the entire Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta-Windward team, I want to tell you how much we enjoyed your group’s stay with us. We hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have stayed at many HI&S and usually very satisfied. Even when the property has been smaller I have been able to count on squeaky clean and up-to-date amenities. Not so in Alpharetta. This hotel really needs some attention. The bathtub is stained and it leaks, the carpets in the common areas, especially in the elevators need replacing and the overall character of the atmosphere is dreary. No consideration of the business traveler has been made by way of available charging stations on the desk and the tired heating and air conditioning unit goes on an off all night as well as banging doors in the hallway. My room was not as clean as usual either, with leftover dirty smudges on the window ledge and stickiness in the bathroom. In addition, the elliptical machine in the fitness center is old, not of good quality and may hurt someone because it needs repair! I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I am so sorry you found your guest room and bathroom unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and an unacceptable guest room is not the standard at our hotel.

In mid-November we will be undergoing a renovation to update our property. The fitness center is also included in this renovation with new equipment.

My sincerest apologies. I hope you consider staying with us again. We’d love to have you as our guest the next time you are in Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel was clean and in a nice location (near shopping and places to eat). The staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was excellent. As others have mentioned, it's time for a refresh, and I think I saw where they are going to start a refurbishment in November. My room was clean and comfortable, which was all I was really concerned about for an overnight stay. There were some updated items (like the flat screen television, the clock radio, the chair for the desk), and some items that could use an update (the carpet, the pullout couch, dated wallpaper and curtains). If you just need a clean, safe place to lay your head at night, don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room, and you like getting a good deal, this is a great option.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Even though we have stayed at this location several times, it's more for the location and not the hotel itself. The rooms are both clean and large, but they need a complete refresh. The furniture is showing signs of heavy use; floor lamps broken and non-functioning leaning against the wall (Rm 403); and bedroom furniture totally non-suited to the size and/or layout of the room (can't even fully open the bedroom door without striking the bed or side table. The hotel staff has always been helpful and friendly but without some sign of an upgrade this will proably be our last stay at this property.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Our renovation will be completed by the end of December, if not sooner, and we’d love to have you as our guest. We are updating our lobby, breakfast area, and meeting space. Please consider staying with us again. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#12 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Address: 16785 Old Morris Road, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HRS, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.