We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent STAY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16785 Old Morris Road, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10%!
Ranked #14 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
“Excellent STAY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Great HOTEL! Great RATE! GREAT STAFF!!!

Staff was very friendly and aiming to please. I'd love to name all of the staff off personally, but I didn't get there names. Hotel was clean. I can tell they are trying to upgrade it a bit. The rooms look a little outdated with the carpet and sofas. But the STAY was GREAT! My friends and I will be visiting there again this weekend and have made reservations for another stay next month.

Room Tip: Can't give you my secret. You may book when I want the rooms! All rooms were good. Corner suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    41
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
55
26
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allendale, Michigan
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The desk staff was helpful, but the reservation was wrong. I traveled with my daughter and her 6 month old and a reservation was made for a suite. We were put in a regular room. When they finally moved us to a suite, there was no crib and we were told that we had to wait until 11 pm for someone to bring one up. There was only one person on staff that night so she couldn't leave the desk. The crib finally arrived, but they left it in the hallway and then called the room to tell us it was there, waking up the baby. :( The crib had a queen size sheet folded over it and a large queen sized blanket, all of which are dangerous for a baby. Thank goodness my daughter was prepared with sheet and blankets. The dryer did not work well and 1/2 a load in the washer took 4 hours in the dryer. Made them aware of this and they said my load as too large and their dryers were fine. The load did not even fill the washer halfway, and split between two dryers didn't help!! By way of apology, my daughter got a great note and 6 cupcakes, which was very nice. But the cupcakes were AWFUL! I felt bad that they spent money on them. :( The Manager would not allow the desk clerk to dry our clothing in the housekeeping dryers either. The carpet was fraying and snagged in the middle, the tub was chipped, the kitchen breakfast bar, had huge chips in the laminate on the side. The room really showed it's age. The in room internet was good, tv in bedroom too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in January 2012. We chose this hotel as it was close to the offices we were visiting.

Overall it was clean, tidy and everyone was very chearful. However, it was all a little tired and basic.

Gym especially wasn't good, two treadmills and two crosstrainers....very busy unless you were there at 4am....

I'd stay again because of the location to where I would need to be, but that would be the only reason.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton for one night since I had business in the area. I have stayed across the street at Hotel Sierra a couple of times, but the Hampton was much cheaper so I thought I would give it a try.

There is nothing really wrong with this hotel, but I wasn't really impressed. The bedroom's were typical Hampton Bedrooms. I had a room near the elevator, which was nice, but the view out my window was of the roof over the conference room area, not so nice. The lobby outside the elevartors smelled a little smokey,

Breakfast was again, good but not great. Typical waffle making machine along with scambled egg burritos, some yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal and pastries. Again, nothing to complain about, but nothing too impressive either.

Overall, a nice hotel with a good price. Given the choice and similar pricing, I would stay at the Hotel Sierra across the street.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side (poolside) are probably quieter since they don't face HWY 400 and the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Very nice, quite, and very well serviced hotel.
Excellent breakfast, very near a large shopping center.
Beds were increadible, and the staff very helpfull and gentle.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that point to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed here at the last minute for a weekend trip to Atlanta, Georgia. This is about 20 minutes outside of downtown Atlanta. It is 3 minutes from the mall where the Atlanta American Girl store is. Very convenient. The mall is huge with surrounding shopping, good eats, etc. Coming in from out of town it was more convenient to stop here early instead of fighting traffic and paying silly fees for hotel parking. The hotel itself was fine for a Hampton. The breakfast multiuse area is quite large with a very high ceiling, not crowded. The breakfast bar was not the greatest with the fruit pulled out of the freezer but otherwise was fine for a family or business person. We got a terrific AAA rate of $46 per night so no complaints at that price. All in all , a great value for the price. I would go here again without hesitation. My son aksed the weekend clerk where the cookies were(having stayed at Hamptons before). They make up a batch expecially for him. Nice touch.
Staff also good for directions, etc.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Wife and I stay here when visiting family who live just north of town. Because the weekend rates are so low, we always get a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Love the extra space & full size fridge. Layout is perfect, lotsa room, and a pair of suites are located at the front of building on each floor. Less neighbors, but the bar across the street can be noisy late if that kind of thing bothers you. Don't advise getting suites that are down the hall...not as good a layout. Front desk staff has been super, and only thing I wish they had was an indoor pool. Super easy and convenient location, although ya gotta know how to get to it from the main road. Lots of food options...including a Tilted Kilt :) @tim_satterfield @angiewardonline www.facebook.com/angiewardonline

Room Tip: Get a suite located at the front of building on each floor. Less neighbors, but the bar across the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Address: 16785 Old Morris Road, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#9 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.