We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not great.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16785 Old Morris Road, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10%!
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good, not great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton for one night since I had business in the area. I have stayed across the street at Hotel Sierra a couple of times, but the Hampton was much cheaper so I thought I would give it a try.

There is nothing really wrong with this hotel, but I wasn't really impressed. The bedroom's were typical Hampton Bedrooms. I had a room near the elevator, which was nice, but the view out my window was of the roof over the conference room area, not so nice. The lobby outside the elevartors smelled a little smokey,

Breakfast was again, good but not great. Typical waffle making machine along with scambled egg burritos, some yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal and pastries. Again, nothing to complain about, but nothing too impressive either.

Overall, a nice hotel with a good price. Given the choice and similar pricing, I would stay at the Hotel Sierra across the street.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side (poolside) are probably quieter since they don't face HWY 400 and the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    58
    33
    13
    11
See reviews for
72
34
12
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Very nice, quite, and very well serviced hotel.
Excellent breakfast, very near a large shopping center.
Beds were increadible, and the staff very helpfull and gentle.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that point to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed here at the last minute for a weekend trip to Atlanta, Georgia. This is about 20 minutes outside of downtown Atlanta. It is 3 minutes from the mall where the Atlanta American Girl store is. Very convenient. The mall is huge with surrounding shopping, good eats, etc. Coming in from out of town it was more convenient to stop here early instead of fighting traffic and paying silly fees for hotel parking. The hotel itself was fine for a Hampton. The breakfast multiuse area is quite large with a very high ceiling, not crowded. The breakfast bar was not the greatest with the fruit pulled out of the freezer but otherwise was fine for a family or business person. We got a terrific AAA rate of $46 per night so no complaints at that price. All in all , a great value for the price. I would go here again without hesitation. My son aksed the weekend clerk where the cookies were(having stayed at Hamptons before). They make up a batch expecially for him. Nice touch.
Staff also good for directions, etc.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Wife and I stay here when visiting family who live just north of town. Because the weekend rates are so low, we always get a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Love the extra space & full size fridge. Layout is perfect, lotsa room, and a pair of suites are located at the front of building on each floor. Less neighbors, but the bar across the street can be noisy late if that kind of thing bothers you. Don't advise getting suites that are down the hall...not as good a layout. Front desk staff has been super, and only thing I wish they had was an indoor pool. Super easy and convenient location, although ya gotta know how to get to it from the main road. Lots of food options...including a Tilted Kilt :) @tim_satterfield @angiewardonline www.facebook.com/angiewardonline

Room Tip: Get a suite located at the front of building on each floor. Less neighbors, but the bar across the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

I have stayed here 5 or 6 times over the past couple of years for a weekend. Always friendly staff, nice breakfast bar with good coffee and tea options, clean modern rooms and I get a room on the pool side up high and get a nice view of woods. Last weekend Shannon was on duty and she was in the Christmas spirit wearing some antlers on her head just being festive and funny. I asked if they had some stamps for sale as I needed to put some business letters in the mail. Shannon said since it was the weekend she did not have access to those in the manager's office but she went to her own purse and said "here you go, I have some I can give you". You see why I keep coming here?

Room Tip: For a view of the wqoods ask for 6th floor on pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

I travel monthly to Alpharetta on business and this is my favorite property. I usually stay in the suite which is comfortable and roomy. I'm able to work in the living area and have a separate bedroom (with a door that closes). Staff is exceptionally friendly and always welcome me back. The breakfast is filling...I like the waffle machine which is a treat for me. Coffee is good and they have flavored creamers. Lobby area is very nice with a fireplace and very welcoming. I've stayed at other more costly hotels in the area and keep coming back to the Hampton Inn.

Most of the travelers do appear to be business people like me. I very rarely see families there during the week.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Room AC didn't work properly. Whatever they call that scrambled egg with "cheese" goo in the middle is nasty. Fortunately there was a Cracker Barrel next door.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Address: 16785 Old Morris Road, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#8 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.