We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5955 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Experience Avalon!
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Family Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel really knows how to do it. They setup everything so well, we felt like they knew each and every detail about our huge family. It would take more room than allowed to list everything, so I'll just say aside from a couple minor, minor issues, we were extremely happy and have already placed it at the top of the list for our next gathering.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    100
    66
    32
    19
See reviews for
159
48
15
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

They are remodeling so air units in several rooms not working properly at the time. Had parties in their party room with loud music you could hear all over even in your room till midnight... with people walking all around that weren't staying here. Parking was bad on the two days there were parties. This is a smaller hotel so you could hear everything. Elevators slow had to take the stairs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylCatrair, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was the worst hotel ever! First of all, the front desk employees were extremely rude, they seemed to hate their jobs. I checked into my room and did my normal check of the room and it was just nasty. You could literally see the dirt stains on the carpet, there were hairs in the bathroom, I found an almond and a bottle cap under the tv stand in plain sight. The room was definitely not clean!!! It's a hotel with 6 floors and 2 elevators that take FOREVER to come..expect to wait 5-10 mins. On a positive note, the breakfast staff were very friendly as was the bartender during the reception. Overall, this place is not worth the money and you should not waste your time staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylCatrair, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here for a week in July 2014 and as you will see by the pictures its a little rough. The 2 elevators are BRUTALLY slow so hope your in good enough shape to use the stairs. I arrived very late to a room with a towel stuffed in the refrigerator and the floor in front of it soaking wet and to make matters even worse a straight edge razor blade on the countertop next to the sink. Who knows what they were using that for. I went down front and they told me they could not move me until morning. The next room had a 8" X 10" open hole cut into the wall but at least it was cleaner.

Room Tip: I would not pay what I paid per night for this place again that's for sure. Definitely request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family and I have stayed at many Embassy Suites and understand some of the variability in properties. This one is an average property in terms of age and condition. It could use some refreshing of public spaces and there was a water issue in the staircase and fitness room while we were there. However, the room was clean and housekeeping did a great job keeping it that way. They were accomodating of extra towel and pillow requests as well. The front desk crew was fantastic and the highlight of our stay given them fulfilling a special request that made our tournament much easier to navigate. On the down side, there was a large family reunion booked over the weekend who was unruly and very loud music blared from a function room with open doors that went well past 11:00pm. We had 18 boys staying in the hotel and after repeated requests to the staff to shut it down, nothing was completed and I had to call the authorities who got it to stop. The breakfast was very good and the staff again was great for service. Overall, we would return but hope that management does a better job controlling large parties.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I travel for business and I like Embassy Suites because of the breakfast. I have stayed at this same hotel 3 times in the past month. For the last visit, carpeting in my room seemed very dirty. Previous visits were good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Room flooded with A/C. reported in morning. Returned at lunch and it was being fixed. Returned at dinner and room was still flooded so reported to desk on way to dinner. Returned at 9pm from dinner and still room was flooded. Maint. man came at 9:30 to suck water out of carpet. No other rooms available so had to stay in mildew smell room. Returned this week and the sprinkler system went off in room above me and water was pouring through ceiling in my room. Took over an hour to get moved to a new room. Was handed a key at front desk and NO ONE said they were sorry at all. I had three colleagues from work that booked rooms for the last week of this month because I told them about this great place. We will ALL be moving to another hotel and never returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylCatrair, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta

Address: 5955 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#9 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the affluent area of North Point, a development of Alpharetta, GA. Discover the suburban sophistication at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Alpharetta. This hotel is located just minutes North of downtown Atlanta, where you can experience world class hotel accommodations, for corporate and leisure travelers alike. From handsomely appointed suites to the fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor pools, this hotel in Alpharetta, GA offers exclusive amenities. The spacious suites include a separate private bedroom and spacious living room. Each suite is equipped with an activity table, wet bar, mini-fridge, microwave, two 32 inch flat screen TVs and alarm clock radio with MP3 dock. During your stay enjoy complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Evening Reception. Dine without leaving the hotel at the on-site restaurant Cascades, serving, lunch and dinner. Dine without leaving your room, room service is available daily from 11am. to 11pm. After a meeting in the North Point Business District or a day of shopping at nearby North Point Mall, guests can unwind at Cascade’s or at the hotel’s Bar. For guests planning high-impact meetings or social events, the Embassy Suites Hotel –Alpharetta offers flexible, state-of-the-art function space with Southern hospitality, exceptional catering services and event planning professionals to ensure an unforgettable experience. Experience an upscale community retreat at one of the finest hotels in Alpharetta for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.