We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast but inconsistent quality of rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5955 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Avalon Gift Card
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good breakfast but inconsistent quality of rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I travel for business and I like Embassy Suites because of the breakfast. I have stayed at this same hotel 3 times in the past month. For the last visit, carpeting in my room seemed very dirty. Previous visits were good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    92
    60
    24
    17
See reviews for
138
43
15
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Room flooded with A/C. reported in morning. Returned at lunch and it was being fixed. Returned at dinner and room was still flooded so reported to desk on way to dinner. Returned at 9pm from dinner and still room was flooded. Maint. man came at 9:30 to suck water out of carpet. No other rooms available so had to stay in mildew smell room. Returned this week and the sprinkler system went off in room above me and water was pouring through ceiling in my room. Took over an hour to get moved to a new room. Was handed a key at front desk and NO ONE said they were sorry at all. I had three colleagues from work that booked rooms for the last week of this month because I told them about this great place. We will ALL be moving to another hotel and never returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylCatrair, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stay at this hotel about 2 weeks a month. Comfortable, good service, clean and the breakfast buffet is excellent. There is a good gym (stepper, tread mill, free weights, mats, towels and water - it is open 24 hours a day) and clean pool (towels are provided as well). Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphi, MD, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Even though there were six baseball teams staying at this hotel during our family reunion, we all enjoyed ourselves. The hotel staff was very accommodating and the food was delicious! There were a couple of maintenance issues but they were addressed right away. I would recommend another stay at Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice place to stay for a quick family trip. Great breakfast. Convenient attractions are near the hotel( restaurants, kid friendly places, and shopping). Our room was on the top floor so the air conditioning was an issue for us. Overall the room was nice, the facilities were nice, The really need to find a way to vent the indoor pool area as it felt like sauna when in there for swimming.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

For an Embassy Suites, this was disappointing. Clerk checking us in didn't acknowledge me at counter for at least 1-1.5 minutes although I was standing RIGHT in front of her. (She was looking at cell phone waiting for a call from housekeeping she said.) bartender was negative, complaining about no business. At breakfast buffet they were out of silverware for a while. Elevators were SO SLOW! Pool was cloudy- didn't look chemically balanced or inviting. Room was by elevators and NOISY NOISY guests. Room was clean, well-stocked and comfortable, but wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylCatrair, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
We are so sorry for all of the inconveniences you and your family encountered during your time with us. We've addressed our team in regards to your review and the necessary improvements will be made. Again, we thank you for your feedback and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Air-conditioner in room was broken and maintenance would not respond. The pool was green and hot tub was broken. We reported it 5 times to the hotel staff and no one would come to the room to check it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylCatrair, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta

Address: 5955 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#8 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the affluent area of North Point, a development of Alpharetta, GA. Discover the suburban sophistication at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Alpharetta. This hotel is located just minutes North of downtown Atlanta, where you can experience world class hotel accommodations, for corporate and leisure travelers alike. From handsomely appointed suites to the fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor pools, this hotel in Alpharetta, GA offers exclusive amenities. The spacious suites include a separate private bedroom and spacious living room. Each suite is equipped with an activity table, wet bar, mini-fridge, microwave, two 32 inch flat screen TVs and alarm clock radio with MP3 dock. During your stay enjoy complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Evening Reception. Dine without leaving the hotel at the on-site restaurant Cascades, serving, lunch and dinner. Dine without leaving your room, room service is available daily from 11am. to 11pm. After a meeting in the North Point Business District or a day of shopping at nearby North Point Mall, guests can unwind at Cascade’s or at the hotel’s Bar. For guests planning high-impact meetings or social events, the Embassy Suites Hotel –Alpharetta offers flexible, state-of-the-art function space with Southern hospitality, exceptional catering services and event planning professionals to ensure an unforgettable experience. Experience an upscale community retreat at one of the finest hotels in Alpharetta for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.