We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed My Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5955 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Experience Avalon!
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Adelphi, MD, United States
1 review
“Enjoyed My Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Even though there were six baseball teams staying at this hotel during our family reunion, we all enjoyed ourselves. The hotel staff was very accommodating and the food was delicious! There were a couple of maintenance issues but they were addressed right away. I would recommend another stay at Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    100
    66
    32
    19
See reviews for
159
48
15
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice place to stay for a quick family trip. Great breakfast. Convenient attractions are near the hotel( restaurants, kid friendly places, and shopping). Our room was on the top floor so the air conditioning was an issue for us. Overall the room was nice, the facilities were nice, The really need to find a way to vent the indoor pool area as it felt like sauna when in there for swimming.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

For an Embassy Suites, this was disappointing. Clerk checking us in didn't acknowledge me at counter for at least 1-1.5 minutes although I was standing RIGHT in front of her. (She was looking at cell phone waiting for a call from housekeeping she said.) bartender was negative, complaining about no business. At breakfast buffet they were out of silverware for a while. Elevators were SO SLOW! Pool was cloudy- didn't look chemically balanced or inviting. Room was by elevators and NOISY NOISY guests. Room was clean, well-stocked and comfortable, but wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylCatrair, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
We are so sorry for all of the inconveniences you and your family encountered during your time with us. We've addressed our team in regards to your review and the necessary improvements will be made. Again, we thank you for your feedback and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Air-conditioner in room was broken and maintenance would not respond. The pool was green and hot tub was broken. We reported it 5 times to the hotel staff and no one would come to the room to check it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylCatrair, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great location. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by. The staff was friendly. The room had a smell like body odor. We also had a nasty house centipede in our room on the wall and a couple of beetle type bugs....GROSS!!! I have never seen a house centipede in person and they are nasty!
The vents were really dirty in our room and the shower surround was very old and had mildew in it. It looked like they started updating things but not the entire room all at once. The hotel was also pretty hot inside. Would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylCatrair, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for review. We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. We've addressed our team in regards to your review and the necessary improvements will be made. Again, we are very sorry for the issues and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

After a 12 hour road trip from Dallas, TX getting to the hotel was the only thing on our mind. Check in was quick and easy... The staff was friendly and very hospitable. This was one of three hotel options for my family reunion in Atlanta this year. Once we entered our room it went downhill. The air was non existent, fridge was dead and one of our Tv's was possessed (on and off by itself). Needless to say for the next 3 hours we welcomed maintenance and I.T. Did I mention there was a high school baseball tourney in the area on the same weekend. Those young men were in abundance and THEY CAN EAT (Get out of the way!). In the end all was handled pretty quick, the boys were super respectful and on their best behavior (Great Coaches!) and staff exceeded our expectations. Special Thank You's to Tish at the Frontdesk (She was a wonderful spirit) and Xavier with the Wait Staff (Rockstar!).

Antoinette
Dallas, TX

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Clean, great amenities, excellent customer service, very nice complimentary breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel. The kids loved the free snack vending machine! Conveniently located next to the mall and American Girl.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta

Address: 5955 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#9 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the affluent area of North Point, a development of Alpharetta, GA. Discover the suburban sophistication at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Alpharetta. This hotel is located just minutes North of downtown Atlanta, where you can experience world class hotel accommodations, for corporate and leisure travelers alike. From handsomely appointed suites to the fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor pools, this hotel in Alpharetta, GA offers exclusive amenities. The spacious suites include a separate private bedroom and spacious living room. Each suite is equipped with an activity table, wet bar, mini-fridge, microwave, two 32 inch flat screen TVs and alarm clock radio with MP3 dock. During your stay enjoy complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Evening Reception. Dine without leaving the hotel at the on-site restaurant Cascades, serving, lunch and dinner. Dine without leaving your room, room service is available daily from 11am. to 11pm. After a meeting in the North Point Business District or a day of shopping at nearby North Point Mall, guests can unwind at Cascade’s or at the hotel’s Bar. For guests planning high-impact meetings or social events, the Embassy Suites Hotel –Alpharetta offers flexible, state-of-the-art function space with Southern hospitality, exceptional catering services and event planning professionals to ensure an unforgettable experience. Experience an upscale community retreat at one of the finest hotels in Alpharetta for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.