We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday parties and bad breakfast” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Alpharetta to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Alpharetta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5955 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Experience Avalon!
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Birthday parties and bad breakfast”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Although we love Embassy suites this hotel was not up to the standard of others. There was a boys 10 year old sleep over party with 8 10 year old boys running round unseupervised until very late at night. The elevators were sooooo slow with a 20minute wait for some people. The breakfast are was unorganised with not enought table for everyone to eat and very very longlines. If you are going to this hotel to shop - my advice is find another on.

Room Tip: Away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel, We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your experience due to the overcrowding at breakfast and some children who apparently weren't being supervised. We generally do not have a problem with enough seats at breakfast but unfortunately there are times when people seem to all come down within a short window of time. We try to reduce this possibility by posting what times are peak for our guests and when we are generally slow. . We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    104
    71
    41
    22
See reviews for
172
52
15
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Let me start by saying that the staff at this hotel we wonderful. Check in was less than two minutes, and that was for TWO rooms! The public areas are well maintained, both inside and out. Decent gym space and a pool for those inclined. I always enjoy the breakfasts at Embassy Suites - a good start to a long business day. This property is in a great location, too. It's close to shopping, good restaurants, and the 400 headed back to the airport. The rooms were neat, electrical outlets were plentiful, Internet speed was actually very good compared to some hotels, and the room itself was quiet. Bed and bath linens were clean with no surprises. The bed was uncomfortable - older innerspring mattress, but I'm spoiled by a Sleep Number bed at home. Television channel selection was plentiful and reception was very good. The biggest complaint I have is one I often make when reviewing hotels, and that's mold in the shower stall. This tells me that the bathroom is aging and needs renovation, but more so that it isn't cleaned well. The shower enclosures are quite old, so much so that the one in my room was discolored. The caulk lines were moldy and once inside the shower with the hot water going, I could really smell it - yuck. The shower curtain liner was molding as well. The shower head was a standard Water Pik, but it was old and it wasn't working properly. Water pressure and temperature were good, but when it stinks in the shower, you're not inclined to stay long. We have a corporate contract here so I'll likely stay again, but if it weren't for that, I'd try somewhere else. I love the room space at ES, but not the mold that comes with this one.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are quiet beyond belief. Snag one if you want privacy and quiet to work or sleep soundl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We really appreciate your feedback and I'm glad you found us to be in a great location with excellent team members. We are currently in the process of a thorough recaulking of all of our suite restrooms. Many have already been done and I'm sorry that you didn't find yours up to par. I hope you'll give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed here with a large group and we all had a delightful experience. The rooms were clean with good linens and comfortable beds. The staff was great and accommodating. And the breakfast was delicious. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
It was a pleasure meeting you and your group! Thanks for the awesome feedback! Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C'town
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Dimly lit, small courtyard and dining area. Elevator slow and buzzer kept going off. Confusing Breakfast bar set-up. Clean hotel, though. Fresh towels, linen, and rooms. Quiet, comfortable and close to restaurants, mall and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback and I'm happy to know you found the hotel to be clean although you felt some updates were in order. Fortunately, we are scheduled for an update of all new suite furnishings and draperies this year and we're hoping this will all be installed by 2nd or 3rd quarter! We hope you'll come back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Other reviewers have hit similar areas to mine. Man at front desk was rude, never acknowledged me as an Honors member which made me have to ask if he had my number in the computer. Food was good, nothing outstanding, at breakfast grits were under-cooked and there was NO COFFEE!! Room service food was good and prompt (as food was still hot) Pool was nice, kids loved it, spa was nice but crowded so didn't stay too long. On check out day could not find a luggage cart anywhere, asked desk personnel, but they didn't want to be bothered. Maid service did a wonderful job. I did not like that quests are charged for internet access in their room (wi-fi or wired didn't matter) You just don't expect a hotel at this price range to charge for internet. I will think twice before staying here again and probably do the same for Embassy Suites in general.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We take our guests' satisfaction very seriously and I'm truly sorry you were less than happy with your stay. We have recently completed additional training with some newer members of our front desk team to insure they are equipped to deliver outstanding service. I've also passed along your comments to the breakfast manager and steps will be taken to insure we don't drop the ball in this area in the future. There is never a good reason for a lack of service or a lack of coffee! Please contact me directly if you will be visiting the area again so that I can personally take care of your reservation and insure your stay is a stellar one. I'd love the chance to change your mind about our hotel! cheryl.skeen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, ga
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I would describe your front desk crew the afternoon of February 16th as a "train wreck". With the exception of Dominic. The other front desk man was rude and really didn't care that it was 6pm before our room was ready. We had been waiting since 3pm for our room to be cleaned...as were the many others waiting in the front lobby for their room. Fortunately, our friends room was ready, so we had to intrude on them for 3 hours. Front desk told us they would call into their room when ours was ready. 5pm came no call. Went back to the front lobby to be told room was still not ready. Finally at 6pm still no call, we went back down and received our keys. I expected the staff to be apologetic or offer a discount or something...but the person in charge just stood there on the phone looking at us like we were crazy. Expected a discount the next morning when our invoice came under the door, nothing, then upon leaving gave the guy one last chance to make it right, again just looked at us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Lisa, I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel on Saturday. We had several challenges "behind the scenes" that day and apparently your stay was greatly impacted due to our issues. Please contact me directly at cheryl.skeen@hilton.com so I can make this right for you. I assure you this is not typical and I will take the steps needed to insure this doesn't happen again in the future. Thanks again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I were very happy with our stay at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta. The entire staff was very polite and courtesy. We were acknowledged as Hilton Honors members during the check-in process. The food and service was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
3.0 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Alpharetta

Address: 5955 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the affluent area of North Point, a development of Alpharetta, GA. Discover the suburban sophistication at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Alpharetta. This hotel is located just minutes North of downtown Atlanta, where you can experience world class hotel accommodations, for corporate and leisure travelers alike. From handsomely appointed suites to the fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor pools, this hotel in Alpharetta, GA offers exclusive amenities. The spacious suites include a separate private bedroom and spacious living room. Each suite is equipped with an activity table, wet bar, mini-fridge, microwave, two 32 inch flat screen TVs and alarm clock radio with MP3 dock. During your stay enjoy complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Evening Reception. Dine without leaving the hotel at the on-site restaurant Cascades, serving, lunch and dinner. Dine without leaving your room, room service is available daily from 11am. to 11pm. After a meeting in the North Point Business District or a day of shopping at nearby North Point Mall, guests can unwind at Cascade’s or at the hotel’s Bar. For guests planning high-impact meetings or social events, the Embassy Suites Hotel –Alpharetta offers flexible, state-of-the-art function space with Southern hospitality, exceptional catering services and event planning professionals to ensure an unforgettable experience. Experience an upscale community retreat at one of the finest hotels in Alpharetta for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.