We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "GREAT" Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5955 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Avalon Gift Card
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Jackson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A "GREAT" Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We recently visited with a group of 52 people and approximately 20 rooms. Upon arrival, all rooms had been assigned. Checking in was than 3 minutes!!!! The staff welcomed us as if we had been there before and were returning "home." Everyone was treated with dignity and respect. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The chefs prepared breakfast for all of us in a timely manner. They were professional, kind, friendly, and genuinely caring. We never had to stand in line for a long time to be served. The food was so well seasoned, hot, and just great! The tables were constantly being cleaned. The hotel is located in a very beautiful, clean area. The atmosphere is so great, you really feel "vacationed" without going outside. We were very blessed to have stayed in such a "great" place. If you're thinking about getting a room here, don't hesitate because it is truly..... GREAT!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thanks for the awesome review! Your kind words made our day and we can't wait to have your group back to visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    87
    57
    24
    16
See reviews for
132
39
15
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel is pretty typical and for the price and quality, you won't be disappointed.

PROS: It's in a nice and seems like a very safe area. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping did a great job cleaning every day. The beds were comfortable, the blankets and pillows great. The air conditioner worked well. The staff was neither friendly, nor rude, they seemed mostly indifferent and busy. The breakfast was great and the selection was huge from hot items to cold items, I don't think anyone could complain about the free breakfast here including the made to order omelets. The lines were never too bad, even though the hotel was extremely crowded when we were there. There was always someone in the pool, but it was never full or crowded. There was usually someone in the workout room that contained a few machines, but it was also never full or crowded.

CONS: We arrived on a Saturday and the hotel was PACKED. There were two elevators and one or the other was frequently broken. I don't think I ever rode in the elevator that it wasn't at full capacity. They would get one working again and then the other would break. This along with the fact that the elevators were slow and there was only one set for the six floors, made them a dreaded necessity if, like us, you were on the 6th floor. We stayed in a 2 room suite for 6 people but were only given 3 towels every night. They were happy to give us more each night, if we were willing to go down in the elevators and get them. The noise from the lobby carried up to all floors, which I believe is common with most Embassy Suites, because of their open lobby design. Because we stayed during a busy weekend, the noise level was probably a little higher than it would be during the week.

I have no serious complaints about this hotel and would happily stay here again if the price was right and rooms available. I would probably try a different hotel though next time for the same price or would at least ask to be on a lower floor.

Room Tip: Ask to be on a lower floor to avoid using the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Rebekah, thank you so much for your informative feedback. I'm happy to hear you were very pleased with housekeeping and breakfast but want to apologize for your disappointment in the elevators and concerns with the number of towels you received. We had several sports teams in back to back and I'm the first to admit that our elevators seemed unable to keep up with the extremely large crowds in house. This is not typically an issue. Also, the situation you experienced with towels is certainly not acceptable and is not the level of service we want to provide our guests. Please feel free to contact me at cheryl.skeen@hilton.com so that I can make this up to you on a future stay. We want all of our guests to leave happy! Thanks again for your rating on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week as a family of 5. I have mixed feelings on this property. It's probably fine for the overnight business person or passing through. For a week stay and a family, I would not suggest it.
The positive things were the front desk staff, the workout facility, the Managers reception, the complimentary breakfast (although I'd extend the hours for families), the beds were comfortable, the room service staff was great.
The negatives were as a party of 5 were received only 3 towels each day..for 7 days..even upon letting them know (both front desk and housekeeping) that we were 5. We received towels with dried nail polish on them as well as holes in them. Using the day bed the blanket is paper thin and not in good condition. No matter how warm we turned the A/C it was still freezing in our room. The elevators always seemed to have one broken. The pool had a sludge floating on the top. One day the pool had handicapped children in for PT...which is fine and great but not when you aren't told and your kids go down to swim and play. The WiFi cost money and then did not work. The cook staff of the breakfast was rude to our group by closing down their area earlier than the time specified. The dryer was broken and eventually replaced with another dryer that did not dry clothes. The front desk staff who was very nice gave us a laundromat that was closed. Our phones had 8000 series numbers for different locations (room service, front desk etc) but they never worked. We always dialed 0.
It was just very frustrating as we had early mornings and late returns and then had to worry about linens and walking up to the 5th floor. Like I said, overnighters would be very happy here.
Having stayed at Hampton Inn properties and expecting ES to be higher on the chain was not the case. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Kitty, thank you for your rating here. I know that our Front Office Manager, Charmaine Stewart contacted you and I hope you found her resolution to be acceptable. I apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay and I assure you we have taken measures to prevent these occurances in the future. We hope to have you visit us again on your next visit to Alpharetta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recommend staying at this hotel because the stay was very good, breakfast was excellent. The mall was located across the street also other resturants, easy access to the interstate to other places to catch the train if you do not want dirve, downtown Atlanta, Cola Cola, Aqurarium and etc, are close by within 30 minutes from hotel.

Room Tip: A/C was too cold and but I just ask for another blanket. The rooms need to have extra sheets Blanket...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip and enjoyed the stay. The rooms are spacious with mini fridges in each room. The included breakfast and happy hour are a nice bonus. The lobby/bar area is a nice place to hang out in the evenings and there is free wifi in the lobby. My only complaint is that there is a charge for wifi in the rooms and you have to pay per day and per device. The staff is very helpful and seem to go out of their way to assist so despite the minor compliant about the wifi costs, I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was really good and the dining area was kept clean. The bartender was friendly and it was really nice having complimentary cocktails (unlimited) each evening. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. This hotel had a nice sized indoor pool, decent fitness center and a convienent shop with good prices for soda, candy and snacks. The food from the restarant was good and reasonably priced too. I used the courtesy van each day to get around which was sometimes a little off schedule but not bad. There was a nice shopping mall just a few blocks away and plenty of restaurants also within walking distance. I would stay at this hotel again. The friendly staff throughout the hotel made a positive impression on me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, MD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

II stayed at the Embassy Suites in Alpharetta GA. The facility was very nice. The front desk staff was extremely kind, caring and very helpful. I thought I was told that they had wireless internet. I had to pay $6.95 for 1 week in order to receive internet access. I was a little disappointed that I had to pay for the internet. This hotel does not have a variety of TV stations. Not enough family channels. they have the regular channels, ABC, CBS etc, 2 ESPN stations, CNN, TBS, TNT cartoon, 1 -HBO. For alot of families to be here they do not have enough family channels, 1 premium stationl. Would I come back yes but I would still check with other hotels around the area to find out about the cables stations, and internet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to rank us on TripAdvisor and for your positive comments regarding our front desk team members. I will definitely pass along your kind words. I am very sorry you were disappointed with the channel selection, We recently contracted to receive an extended line up of channel offerings which should be in place over the next 30 days. I am confident you will be pleased with our upgraded channel selection when you visit us in the future. Thanks again for your valuable feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta

Address: 5955 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#12 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the affluent area of North Point, a development of Alpharetta, GA. Discover the suburban sophistication at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Alpharetta. This hotel is located just minutes North of downtown Atlanta, where you can experience world class hotel accommodations, for corporate and leisure travelers alike. From handsomely appointed suites to the fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor pools, this hotel in Alpharetta, GA offers exclusive amenities. The spacious suites include a separate private bedroom and spacious living room. Each suite is equipped with an activity table, wet bar, mini-fridge, microwave, two 32 inch flat screen TVs and alarm clock radio with MP3 dock. During your stay enjoy complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Evening Reception. Dine without leaving the hotel at the on-site restaurant Cascades, serving, lunch and dinner. Dine without leaving your room, room service is available daily from 11am. to 11pm. After a meeting in the North Point Business District or a day of shopping at nearby North Point Mall, guests can unwind at Cascade’s or at the hotel’s Bar. For guests planning high-impact meetings or social events, the Embassy Suites Hotel –Alpharetta offers flexible, state-of-the-art function space with Southern hospitality, exceptional catering services and event planning professionals to ensure an unforgettable experience. Experience an upscale community retreat at one of the finest hotels in Alpharetta for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.