We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5955 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Experience Avalon!
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I enjoyed the breakfast .. specially cooked to order.. bit costly compare to others in same area but worth staying. The bartender always used to tell story ..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    100
    64
    30
    19
See reviews for
156
47
15
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stay at this hotel at least twice per year, enjoying the manager's special and the cooked to order breakfast. We call ahead and request a room away from the elevators to avoid the noise from groups of giggling children who often stay there for spend the night parties. The bartender has worked there several years and is a great host for the evening reception. The staff is courteous and helpful. Breakfast is always delicious and we often order room service. Beds are wonderful and the pillows luscious.
We always look forward to our "home away from home" when we need a weekend away from it all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

What a great trip and a great hotel.

Check in was a breeze after a long drive. They were able to put our rooms (we had 2 reserved for 2 couples) right near each other. The managers reception and breakfast, always fantastic.

A nice shout out to (I think his name is Ray) the gentleman driving the shuttle that night. What a nice guy. Also, to the staff at the front desk who were very attentive.

It was kind of cool that all employees would stop and say hello, as if they really appreciated the business.

Stayed to attend a show at the ampitheatre. An excellent location if you are in lot A for parking.

Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
We're so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us! And yes, we really do appreciate your business. I'll pass along your compliments to Ray. He truly is a great guy and is an asset to our hotel. Thanks again for taking the time to rate us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed at the Embassy Suites this past weekend - was in town to see a concert at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. The hotel was close to the venue, and they offered round trip shuttle service to and from the show - that was a huge plus! The downside was that we arrived at 4pm and our room wasn't ready - no big deal and quickly resolved. Also, the address on the website is what we put in to the GPS to get there, and it took us to the mall (which is just down the street) so I'm not sure what happened with that. The hotel itself was nice, clean, had a nice pool, oh and the bed was super comfy. Fridge, microwave and wet bar were all plusses. The price included internet and breakfast, and the shuttle service too, so in all honesty the price was probably not that bad. I would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: make sure you have correct address to put in to your GPS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I recently traveled to Atlanta on business and the hotel I was to stay did not have me registered. Thankfully the Embassy Suites Atlanta-Alpharetta did. The hotel was convenient, clean, and cheerful. The Hotel staff - Nancy, Bethanie, and Adel also worked with me in resolving an issue not of their cretaion in a friendly, patient and professional manner. I'll stay there again if I visit Alpharetta.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
It's great to hear that we were able to take care of you once your original hotel choice was unable to. Bethanie, Nancy and Adele are all awesome at taking care of our guests' needs. I'll pass along your comments to them. We appreciate you staying with us and thanks for rating us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

My family recently visited Atlanta for spring break and we chose to stay at Embassy Suites Alpharetta. The service is truly outstanding and the staff is wonderful at every level! I love the rooms especially since the kids can hook up gaming in one room while we watch Tv in the other. The hotel is close to several restaurants and a wonderful mall and the value is great. We will definitely stay again!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
It's so nice to hear your kind remarks about the level of service you received from the team members at our hotel. Embassy Suites are a great value for families looking for a weekend getaway. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I am a Hilton Honors member and try to stay at Embassy Suites whenever possible because of the extras. You get the usual manager's reception, full breakfast in the morning and atrium views. I used my points for my one night's stay. The furnishings were modern the bed comfy, the lobby area was lovely with a couple of chaise lounges and sofa near the front desk. There were quite a few little areas for gathering which I though was great. A couple of minor issues with the toilet and not enough adequate towels for the registered guests were quickly rectified with a smile.

This is a stone's throw from Northpoint Mall if you are in the area for shopping. I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta

Address: 5955 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#9 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the affluent area of North Point, a development of Alpharetta, GA. Discover the suburban sophistication at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Alpharetta. This hotel is located just minutes North of downtown Atlanta, where you can experience world class hotel accommodations, for corporate and leisure travelers alike. From handsomely appointed suites to the fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor pools, this hotel in Alpharetta, GA offers exclusive amenities. The spacious suites include a separate private bedroom and spacious living room. Each suite is equipped with an activity table, wet bar, mini-fridge, microwave, two 32 inch flat screen TVs and alarm clock radio with MP3 dock. During your stay enjoy complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Evening Reception. Dine without leaving the hotel at the on-site restaurant Cascades, serving, lunch and dinner. Dine without leaving your room, room service is available daily from 11am. to 11pm. After a meeting in the North Point Business District or a day of shopping at nearby North Point Mall, guests can unwind at Cascade’s or at the hotel’s Bar. For guests planning high-impact meetings or social events, the Embassy Suites Hotel –Alpharetta offers flexible, state-of-the-art function space with Southern hospitality, exceptional catering services and event planning professionals to ensure an unforgettable experience. Experience an upscale community retreat at one of the finest hotels in Alpharetta for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.