We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12730 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
East Coast
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stay in Alpharetta for business several times per year. I've tried all the Marriott's in this area and this may become my standard go-to hotel in the area. The full service Marriott a couple miles up the street is nice but 3x the cost! This one is close to many stores and restaurants, yet set back in a wooded setting so your view isn't of the back of a store or a highway.

While it is starting to show some age, it is comfortable, clean, and the staff is wonderful. I would gladly choose this location for my next stop in Alpharetta.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello Caffeinated! Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community! We are pleased to be your "go-to" hotel in the Alpharetta area. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    47
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
56
19
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This Springhill is beginning to show its age, but is still clean and quiet, convenient to northern Atlanta suburbs. While pricey for its brand, compared to other options closer to Atlanta, it is still pretty reasonable (if you can stomach the commute). As noted in other reviews, it is in a quiet wooded area very close to a number of restaurants (including an Einstein's Bros bagels if you want something other than Marriott's breakfast) and is just a few minutes off route 19/400. It took use about 35 minutes in Friday morning traffic @7:30am to get to Sandy Springs by car.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you Sheaf01 for taking the time to share your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you and your family found our rooms clean and quiet throughout your stay. We hope if you are back in the area whether heading to Sandy Springs or staying closer to Alpharetta you will return to stay with us.

Have a great summer!
Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, rooms were a little small for the price. Lots of restaurants around, close to shopping and dining. We were there sfor a softball tournament. Nice to have options of places to go when my daughter was not playing. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with the TripAdvisor community! We value all our guests feedback and appreciate you recommending our hotel. We hope that your daughters team did well while in town.

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

First time staying at the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta although the SpringHill Suites brand is probably my favorite Marriott brand. Location is great and it is very easy to get in and out of. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

In my room was a nice card and a snack and a bottle of water as my welcome gift.

The only negative thing I can say about this hotel is the layout of the room, and the size of the TV. I like to work at the desk while watching TV. With the layout of the room, you really cant do that as you sit beside the TV. Although it is very clean, it has the feel and layout of an older hotel, which is probably the reason for the room layout.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you Jason V for your review of your most recent stay. We appreciate you recognizing our staff for being very friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, Alabama, USA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have stayed here several times. It is my favorite place to stay in the Atlanta area. The rates on weekends are usually excellent. It is near highways, restaurants, and shopping and yet it is secluded and peaceful. There are many trees nearby. The free breakfast is excellent and has a variety of items. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. There is free Internet. The staff is very helpful and friendly. You can earn Marriott rewards points. There are sliding glass doors at the entrance, which makes getting in and out with your luggage easier.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you Alan for taking time to share with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy that you enjoyed our amenities as well as felt welcomed by our staff. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fultondale, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The spacious Room was very good and the breakfast was good we had eggs and toast we enjoyed the bathroom and the bed was comfortable. The front desk attendants were very helpful. And we will stay again. We plan to stay every 1st Saturday if the month.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Alpharetta as your hotel of choice for the first Saturday of every month. We appreciate the kind comments and your loyalty to our property.

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here one night on business. Hotel is in a great location. Close to many restaurants and stores in a very nice area. The rooms are very large with a kitchenette and clean. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are grateful that you took the time out of your day to share your comments about your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 12730 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#8 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Springhill Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.