We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Experience Management” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12730 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Experience Management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I've had the opportunity to stay at this hotel twice, and both times the team members working with me at the hotel made me feel welcome and appreciated. That means a great deal for someone who has been a Platinum Marriott Rewards Member for over 8 years. Heidi and Alexis have both been very engaging, not just with me but treat every customer that walks through the door as if they are THE most important customer. My colleagues have spoken about what a pleasure it is to deal with the team members. Imagine that, employees that are happy to be of service to the customer. It's a rare to find that these days.
This level of customer service has made it easy to make the choice in staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you Nicole N for taking the time to share your recent stays. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent two stays with us. I hope we welcome you for many more trips to the Alpharetta area.

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    48
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
57
22
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is a very small hotel, and staying there is like visiting family. The staff is absolutely fantastic, beyond any expectations. They are always ready to help, answer a question, make another key, offer a cookie, and chat about your day with you. The hotel works like a clock. We stayed for a week, and everything was just perfect, we never lacked anything. Clean, with spacious rooms with a kitchenette, although there are no plates/cutlery. The breakfast is pretty good, with eggs, cold cuts, cheese, spinach, some fresh fruit and other tasty things. There are snacks Wednesday afternoon, and the week we were there Heidi made the best chili in the world.
The hotel is about 35 minutes drive from Atlanta, 15 minutes drive to Marta station, 30 minutes to outlets in Dawsonville, and walking distance to a multitude of restaurants (there's Thai, sushi, Mexican, Chipotle, McDonalds, Cracker Barrel and many many more - something for everyone). The hotel has an outdoor pool, which of course was closed in March, because it was way too cold even to think about swimming.
It was a fantastic stay, and I will definitely choose this hotel when I travel to Atlanta again, and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Oh, and did I say that the staff was amazing? I would give it 10 stars if I could.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hello Momandher3kids! Thank you for writing such wonderful things. We appreciate you recognizing our team here. We truly enjoyed having you here with us during your Atlanta trip! We hope there is another Atlanta trip in the near future!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

SPRINGHILL Suites Alpharetta is my favorite hotel to overnight while away from home on business. (In Alpharetta) I used to be more of a regular and recently business travel brought me back. The evening staff go out of their way to make it a great experience. I especially appreciate staff members like Miss Heidi who are always connecting with guests to make everyone feel warm and welcome! The smiles and kind words go along way...No doubt, the rooms are always clean and accommodating.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you RG for your comments regarding your experiences here at the SpringHill Suites Alpharetta! Miss Heidi has seen your very kind comments and is thrilled.
We look forward to bringing you back again soon on your business travel!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hi everyone,

I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel while on business in the area and look forward to future visits. The staff is very welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast is a great way to start the day also. I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you Jack W for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our expanded breakfast. I will share your comments with the staff here.
I look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Our family has stayed here numerous times. Always quite and a great location. Staff is wonderful. Ops Mananager Mark Mukangu is first class and goes out of his way to take care hotel guests.The rooms are always clean and fresh. We look forward to addtional stays!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you BigJJ1955 for your recent feedback! We appreciate you taking the time out to recognize Mark and the staff here at SpringHill. It is especially wonderful when our repeat guests recognize our hotel!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Wonderfully clean rooms with comfortable beds with kitchen sink, microwave and refrigerator. We checked in at 5pm Monday and they had warm chocolate chip or peanut butter cookies and freshly made popcorn. The popcorn is available every evening. Tues night is free chair massages, Wed is appetizers in lobby. The free breakfast is 5 stars with fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, boiled eggs, ham slices, cheeses, hot scrambled eggs, (hot meats, biscuit and gravy depending on the day) and hot oatmeal with choices of toppings like walnuts, sliced almonds, chocolate chips, cranberries and raisins. Staff is very friendly and everything is clean. Restaurants and shops are in walking distance. No weight room, pool or hot tub but you can use another sister hotel's a mile down the street.

Room Tip: don't get an adjoining room if not needed. You can hear clearly in the next room through the do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello Laura N! Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, cookies, popcorn and our "5 star" breakfast! We strive to always go above and beyond all our guests expectations.

Safe Travels!
Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro,NC
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
187 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is tucked away in the upscale suburb of Alpharetta. The styling of the hotel is different than most SpringHill Suites that I have stayed at. The service was top notch and the staff deserves five stars. The rooms and hotel itself is clean, comfortable but nothing outstanding. A few good restaurant choices close to the hotel including Taco Mac if you are looking for bar food and a great selection of beer. Overall, a good experience and adequate for a quick stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you bubbafb for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to hear that the service you encountered by our staff was "top notch" and deserving of five stars! We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 12730 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#9 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Springhill Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.