We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Hotel -- World-class staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12730 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Phenomenal Hotel -- World-class staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Springhill Suites and the Alpharetta, GA Springhill Suites, in particular are terrific. I've been staying here three days a week for several months. The hotel was happy to receive the bicycle I shipped before my first stay. They're happy to hold it between my Thursday departures and Monday arrivals, even when I may be gone elsewhere for a week. Every person at the front desk knew me within a week or two. Everyone's super friendly. The hotel managers are always looking for ways to make their hotel a little special; complementary massages on Tuesdays, Halloween decorations throughout the lobby, cheese / cracker and hors d'oeuvres every now and again, fresh-baked cookies almost every day, fresh popcorn every evening, not to mention their great breakfasts! Staying here is almost more fun than being home!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thenk you for your kind comments William N. We are always pleased to have the opportunity to get to know each guest like family. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope your trips to Alpharetta will continue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    44
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
55
19
9
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Casselberry, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I had a room booked coming from Florida I was so...tired the lady at front desk short hair long nails a black woman I hope she isn't a manager there Marriott needs to teach her better customer service in my book I give worst then a f rating my preference had on our account early ck in she kept battaling me about I dident have it there I had to prove to her by going bk to the car to show her my paper wk she told me to come bk I got there around noon I cancelled and went to the Hyatt cause of u I won't ever stay there I will stay there across the street poor service lady very poor service and I had my two yr old son that was restless she showed no care I would love to call her every bad word I could think of but will keep it casual Hyatt checked me in five seconds no issue so cancelled them and Hyatt on windward took my good money

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you Rina2009 for your comments regarding your experience when trying to check in. We do our best to get guests in as soon as rooms are ready and in this case we did not handle your request properly. Please accept my apology for this inconvenience. I have used your comment as a learning opportunity with our staff. I would love to welcome you back in the future to show the service you should expect from Marriott SpringHill Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel over 30 nights in 2013. The property is up to date, the staff is extremely friendly, internet is reliable, and breakfast is good. I continue to return week after week because they do a great job for a fair price!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time Rich K. to comment on your experience at the SpringHill Suites Alpharetta throughout the year. I am pleased to hear that your stays have been enjoyable.
Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiana, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

SpringHill Suites in Alpharetta, GA was recommened by a friend. What a wonderful place. The room was absolutely amazing. The continential breakfast was delicious!!! My only complaint is that we could only stay one night!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you 123Cooper456 for staying with us during your recent trip. We are pleased to hear that your stay was wonderful, hopefully your next trip will be longer than one night! Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here on our way to and from Gatlinburg TN. Angela, front desk, was very helpful and polite. She gave me information on local restaurants and activities for children.

The room was comfortable and had tons of room. We had 5 people in our party. The living area was separate from the beds and bathroom. It had a small refrigerator, microwave and sink. It had cupboards but no dishes. This did not make sense to have cupboards without dishes.

Only complaint: sofa sleeper mattress had a stain and the linens had some hair.

Breakfast was great. There was cereal, eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit and pastries. On Sundays, a waffle maker is available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Greetings Brockport95, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at SpringHill Suites Alpharetta, we know you had a choice and appreciate you choosing us! I appreciate you sharing the positive encounter you had with Angela as this is also a great way to recognize our associates. I will certainly get with housekeeping on the sofa sleeper and linens for it. We hope to be your stopping point for each trip to and from the Smoky Mountains!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We purposely stayed here so I could catch the Caffeine & Octane car show that happens the first Sunday of every month. Last year, we had stayed at the full-fledged Alpharetta Marriott right down the street and this is a much better value in comparison. Granted, the amenities aren't as nice but that's to be expected. Regardless, this is a very nice, clean hotel completely deserving of the Marriott name. From now one when we come to Alpharetta, this is where we'll be staying!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hello Piratepress! Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you had a enjoyable stay and we hope to have you back for the next Caffeine & Octane car show!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stay at the Newnan, GA Springhill quite often and I guess I've become spoiled. Because we recently stayed at this Alpharetta location and found the service lacking. A certain attitude seemed to shade the staff. Kind of a...we are working here but we are not happy about it and don't really care about the customer's stay.

My husband was here for business but the family joined him there for part of his stay. He gave specific instructions for a key to be left for us. But when we arrived, they couldn't find his instructions and wouldn't give us a key. When he did arrive to meet us, he was told that the person he gave his instructions to had "left for the day" and so they couldn't let us in. I'm not sure why that was important. Couldn't this other employee have been left instructions or a note? Very unprofessional. They also failed to make the wake-up call my husband requested.

Then, when we came down for breakfast (with about 30 minutes left before breakfast ended), there was nothing left to eat. The choices were limited to cereal and one bagel. If the breakfast is until a certain posted time--the food should still be available. Very disappointing and the cream cheese for the one remaining bagel was not cold and had gone bad.

So, the family did take a trip out to the pool area. It was not in good repair. The pool railing was almost completely loose. This was a hazard for my children as they need to hold on to enter the pool. The pool had not been cleaned in a while as it was full of leaves. The chairs around the pool were filthy and had not seen a good washing in who knows how long. Little things like these could have made all the difference in our stay.

Then, my favorite part of the stay was when the housekeeping came walking into our room at 8 a.m. unannounced and woke up all my children. Now, I know that this is typically a business stay type location, but this was totally unsatisfactory. I've never had this happen at any other hotel. Uncool.

Also, the television was having problems. No matter how you adjusted it--the picture was off. This needs to be looked at. TV is important in a hotel room!

I say all these things to give you the full picture of our stay. So, I will note the few positives. The hotel usually has fresh baked cookies in the evening but had none when we returned from dinner. Upon request, they did bake some and bring them up to our room. This was nice.

The air conditioner worked well and allowed us to sleep in a nice cool room. The hotel was also quite and made for a good night's sleep (until awoken by housekeeping).

They also allowed us one additional hour until check-out so that we could wait for my husband to finish his work-related meeting. This was helpful to us.

All in all, I would not choose this location again but I'm still on speaking terms with the Springhill chain and look forward to staying in other locations in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you Kerri1973 for choosing SpringHill Suites Alpharetta on your recent stay. Please accept my apology that your stay did not live up to the SpringHill Suites expectations. We are always excited to hear on how each guests stay was both the highlights and also ways we can improve our guests experience. Again, I do apologize that we dropped the ball during your stay and hope to bring you back to show you the service you have come to expect from SpringHill Suites.

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 12730 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#10 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Springhill Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.