We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Did Not Like It!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12730 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I Did Not Like It!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff at the check in/out counter were quite pleasant. However, the room was very dated and smelled like a retirement home. It felt really moist, damp, and I swear I was bit by something during the night because I woke up with several red marks and scratches from where I had must have scratched during the night. I really wanted to go elsewhere. The outside looked great but I would not stay again. It was not up to "clean" and "comfortable" standards. It appeared clean but if I am getting bites during the night it cannot be.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you Meek P for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. I apologize that your stay was not an enjoyable one. I have shared your comments with both the housekeeping and maintenance staff and the entire team is working hard to ensure that each room is crisp and clean. I would love the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    36
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
43
16
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a Friday night, and as expected during the summer, it was busy with family groups on vacation. The room and service were great but we gave up trying to eat breakfast. The eating area is far too small. We went back twice and there were no tables, and the food line was so backed up you couldn't get near the food. As we were checking out, there was finally space, but it was too late for us at that point. If you stay here plan on taking your food back to your room.

The location is good if you happen to be in Alpharetta - it's not convenient to any of the interstates but there are plenty of good restaurants and shopping close by. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you Maverickgal for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your trip. I apologize for the space issue you had with breakfast. Our new breakfast is so delicious everyone ensures that they don’t miss it. We certainly welcome guests to spread out into the lobby chairs and when available to spill into our meeting room. We look having you back as guests and to enjoy the breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night over the 4th of July weekend. We normally stay at other nearby hotels, but we got this one at a great price and now we know why. The check in was fine and the staff courteous. Our room had a musty smell and felt damp, and was next to the men's bathroom on the 1st floor. We discovered the carpet near the bathroom was wet, and found standing water between the shower and toilet. The floor in the bathroom was also extremely slick. The room had sheer curtains, but not a thick drape so you had to be careful if you were changing clothes. Also, there was a large group that hung out in the lobby all evening drinking beer and acting rowdy. I actually witnessed a couple of them get in a truck with open beer bottles. This hotel is in desperate need of an upgrade. The furniture looks like it is from the 80s . We will not stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here one night as a stopover on a longer trip. Arrived late at night, but check-in was fast and the desk staff was very helpful and friendly, noting how many were in our party and providing extra towels immediately.

The suite was very comfortable with plenty of room for 5. The bedding was excellent as usual for most Marriott properties, and the location was in a very nice, quiet spot surrounded by trees making for a nice peaceful night's sleep. It seems to be near a number of business parks and looks to be a very well-kept area.

Breakfast was also very good - in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH alabama
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went for a family wedding and were extremely pleased with this hotel.
( for $75 a night (AAA rate)

ROOMS- Quite large. Very clean and neat
STAFF-- Front desk folks were kind and cheerful, all weekend.
COMPARISON to other hotels -- We had other family that stayed in the Holiday Inn Express very close bye and they openly expressed disappointment with its rundown state and broken coffee makers in their rooms.
BEDS- My husband was in love with this bed and thought it was perfectly firm
LINENS AND TOWELS- I was impressed by the unique softness of the towels and wash clothes. They are not thick or luxury quality, They are your "standard hotel grade" but whatever they are washing them in makes them extremely SOFT!!
LOCATION- Just over the hill from many restaurants and other businesses. Surrounded by trees, and quiet. The property around it is "for sale" and is still forested (Have to make a U turn to reach its driveway) Nicely landscaped and parking area had fresh asphalt.
POOL -- Only negative.. the whirlpool was covered and not in use. Broken chair with mildew on it sat next to whirlpool . Very private but small pool - area is surrounded by Georgia Pines and oaks. This area could use some TLC!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was a solid spot to stay. It's tucked away, with trees and vegetation in the back of the property. We didn't hear any road noise, which is good. We used the pool, exercise room, and had the free breakfast. I liked that they have a bowl of fruit in the lobby. Overall, I would stay here again. It's not fancy and could probably use a renovation in the next couple of years, but no major issues. I wish the exercise room was a bit bigger and the eggs in the morning were better, but those are nice-to-haves.

Room Tip: Top floor is always good. Away from elevator. Was quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Although there's nothing quite out of the ordinary about this Springhill Suites in Alpharetta (good value, comfortable bed, spacious suite, average decor), both desk clerks the two nights I stayed there were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Offering a list of nearby restaurants and abundant snacks (apples, bananas, popcorn, and warm cookies), they greeted me cheerfully when I came in from a long drive and a day at work. Breakfast includes a nice variety from continental fare to hot items including oatmeal with 6 choices of toppings. A good value hotel with friendly service.

Room Tip: On Monday, experience a free 10-minute neck and shoulder massage. Sign up early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Springhill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel
Springhill Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Springhill Suites
Address: 12730 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#16 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.