We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12730 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here one night as a stopover on a longer trip. Arrived late at night, but check-in was fast and the desk staff was very helpful and friendly, noting how many were in our party and providing extra towels immediately.

The suite was very comfortable with plenty of room for 5. The bedding was excellent as usual for most Marriott properties, and the location was in a very nice, quiet spot surrounded by trees making for a nice peaceful night's sleep. It seems to be near a number of business parks and looks to be a very well-kept area.

Breakfast was also very good - in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    41
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
54
19
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NORTH alabama
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went for a family wedding and were extremely pleased with this hotel.
( for $75 a night (AAA rate)

ROOMS- Quite large. Very clean and neat
STAFF-- Front desk folks were kind and cheerful, all weekend.
COMPARISON to other hotels -- We had other family that stayed in the Holiday Inn Express very close bye and they openly expressed disappointment with its rundown state and broken coffee makers in their rooms.
BEDS- My husband was in love with this bed and thought it was perfectly firm
LINENS AND TOWELS- I was impressed by the unique softness of the towels and wash clothes. They are not thick or luxury quality, They are your "standard hotel grade" but whatever they are washing them in makes them extremely SOFT!!
LOCATION- Just over the hill from many restaurants and other businesses. Surrounded by trees, and quiet. The property around it is "for sale" and is still forested (Have to make a U turn to reach its driveway) Nicely landscaped and parking area had fresh asphalt.
POOL -- Only negative.. the whirlpool was covered and not in use. Broken chair with mildew on it sat next to whirlpool . Very private but small pool - area is surrounded by Georgia Pines and oaks. This area could use some TLC!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was a solid spot to stay. It's tucked away, with trees and vegetation in the back of the property. We didn't hear any road noise, which is good. We used the pool, exercise room, and had the free breakfast. I liked that they have a bowl of fruit in the lobby. Overall, I would stay here again. It's not fancy and could probably use a renovation in the next couple of years, but no major issues. I wish the exercise room was a bit bigger and the eggs in the morning were better, but those are nice-to-haves.

Room Tip: Top floor is always good. Away from elevator. Was quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Although there's nothing quite out of the ordinary about this Springhill Suites in Alpharetta (good value, comfortable bed, spacious suite, average decor), both desk clerks the two nights I stayed there were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Offering a list of nearby restaurants and abundant snacks (apples, bananas, popcorn, and warm cookies), they greeted me cheerfully when I came in from a long drive and a day at work. Breakfast includes a nice variety from continental fare to hot items including oatmeal with 6 choices of toppings. A good value hotel with friendly service.

Room Tip: On Monday, experience a free 10-minute neck and shoulder massage. Sign up early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel in a convenient spot. Coffee, water and popcorn in the lobby and breakfast was very good and included. Liked having room to spread out in the suite. The front desk staff was exceptional at check-in, very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Thanks to TripAdvisor, I found this gem of a hotel in Alpharetta. Exceptionally quite and clean. The staff were excellent. Breakfast was wonderful. I highly recommend and will use again! Just an overnight stay this time, so I cannot comment on pool or exercise facilities.

Some reviews commented on the breakfast not being stellar, but I can't imagine anyone having an issue with the breakfast I had—scrambled eggs, sausage, homemade waffles, Greek yogurt, REAL oatmeal, plus lots of breakfast breads, cereal, and fruit.

Room Tip: It was a little out of the way, but sometimes that's a good thing. The area was extremely quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We attended a concert at Chakkar Farms nearby and this was a great place to stay. Through AAA discount we were able to get this hotel at a GREAT rate. Front desk was a bit busy when we checked in around 3:30pm but quickly got us a room once we hit the desk. Room was clean and quiet. Our one complaint is that the pool was being worked on and closed. It hit 90 degrees that afternoon and we were looking to hit the pool before our concert. Pool maintenance really should be done in the winter time here in Atlanta. Overall, great value for the money we spent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 12730 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#10 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Springhill Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.