We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“above and beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta to your Saves list
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5750 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Buford, Georgia, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a great experience. Staff went above and beyond!! VERY clean and food from room service was good. Saw cute things for American Girl. Will have to bring my daughter when she is old enough. Thanks for a great weekend away from the kids!


Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We really appreciate your feedback about your great experience at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. I hope that you will bring your daughter to experience our American Girl Pink Deluxe Package. It’s a one of a kind hotel visit that every girl should experience. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    123
    34
    8
    7
See reviews for
148
62
15
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We used this hotel as home base while exploring Atlanta for a long weekend. It provided customary Marriott room sleeping quality, a decent fitness center and extra-friendly southern hospitality from the staff. We enjoyed a good breakfast in the concierge lounge one morning since we were Marriott members, and the attendant on duty was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Didn't have time to check out the pool and dining area - both looked nice. The ride into town was an easy 30 minutes - you'll need 50 cents for a toll. The weekend rates were exceptional - a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate all of the nice feedback about our product and service. I will be sure to share your comments with our stellar concierge associates about your pleasant and accommodating experience. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here a few weeks ago for our annual softball triip to Alpharetta. We normally stay at the couryard down the street but they were booked so we tried here. Excellent choice!!! we checked in on a friday, had our room upgraded (marriott members) yeah!!! After our games at the park, we were serving pizza for all the girls and the hotel let us use some room by their conference rooms with no problem. The helped us trememdously and were very accomodating to all of us for the night, Several of the parents went into the lounge to unwind a little and theirh serviec was top notch as well. The room was nice, clean and spacious and meet all our needs for the weekend. We will probaly book here again next year because of the great serivece the provided to our entire team....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
You really "Wowed" all of us at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel with all of your outstanding feedback. We really do try to go out of our way to take care of all of our sports groups. Our associates understand your needs and will always try to make sure that you and your team will always have the best experience possible. Thanks again for all of your positive comments about your top notch service and we look forward to having your team back at our hotel during your next softball trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and loved every minute of it! Staff was great and accommodating to all of out needs. The rooms were nice and comfortable. Pool and spa area was a hit with our kids. No complaints what so ever. Will definitely stay here on our next trip!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Direector of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
It’s so nice to hear that you had such a fabulous stay at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. We truly appreciate that you took the time to provide us with your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was one of the best stays I've had. The fitness center was excellent as was the gift shop. Location was great and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was incredible and the bed was amazing. Was easy to get to sleep and rest comfortably. Fast access to downtown. The restaurant in the hotel was awesome. Great steak dinner and in the morning a great omelet. I will definitely stay here again when I come back. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I would like to thank you so much for all of your awesome comments about your recent stay at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just Outside Nashvegas, TN
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Myself and some co-workers stayed here during a recent business trip. We attended a one day seminar here and decided that we should just stay here since it was attached. We recieved a group rate that was reasonable that included internet. However, I see that since my last stay internet is STILL an additional cost, normally. In this day and age, that is just ludicrious.
The rooms were comfortable, as were the beds. We encountered no problems and recieved only the best of service.
Parking is self service and if you come in after 9pm many of the spots are taken. The parking lot was dimly lit and could use a couple more lights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. I understand your concern about internet pricing which is why we offer free Wi-Fi in our lobby space as an option to the in-room fee. Thanks so much for posting another review about the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roswell
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I just enjoyed another pleasant stay at this hotel. Dinner in the bar was tasty, and all staff was friendly. Hotel location is great and amenities are excellent. Rooms are spacious and quiet, with good channels on the tv. Kosi was especially gracious and helpful when I encountered a small problem. Overall I had a top notch experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We are very happy that you had such a great experience at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. I promise to share your kinds words with Kosi and the rest of our associates about your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Address: 5750 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#1 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Marriott Alpharetta
Alpharetta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.