We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and Mgmt. extremely accommodating to our car club” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Save Saved
You added Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5750 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
American Girl® Getaway
Ranked #2 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Huntsville, AL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Staff and Mgmt. extremely accommodating to our car club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Marriott properties rarely disappoint and this is no exception. The room was comfortable with a good bed. The food was good and the property clean and well maintained. A niggling note, we were with a group and our room was missing its mini-fridge, which was present in the rooms of other attendees.

The area is close to lots of restaurants and we had a fantastic meal at a nearby Cuban restaurant (Mambo's Cafe, 4915 Windward Parkway).

The staff and management were extremely accommodating to our car club, roping and maintaining a separate area for us to gather and park. - Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We really appreciate that your S2000 Club of America held your car event at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. All of your members had a great time and we truly thank you for all of the nice comments about our property and associates. Please accept my apology that you didn’t have a refrigerator in the room that you were assigned. We are in the process of installing refrigerators in all of our guest rooms which will be completed in 2014. In the meantime you can request one to be delivered upon request. Many thanks again for your business and we hope that you will visit us again on your next trip to the Alpharetta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    104
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
103
46
13
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Attended a conference on the weekend. We got a very low rate. This hotel has all the extras such as outdoor and indoor pool and whirlpool. Lobby and grounds are lush. Full serve dining onsite. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Very fast elevators. Right off the interstate. I would send the most fussy traveler there. Do not let the low weekend rate scare you away.

Room Tip: Corner room is a plus. A bit larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are so happy to hear that our hotel has provided you with the outstanding value that you have come to expect from Marriott. Thanks for pointing out all of our most popular features and especially our pleasant and helpful associates. It was a pleasure to brilliantly host you and we look forward to your next visit to the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was our fourth time staying at the Alpharetta Marriott for the American Girl weekend. Again, our stay exceeded our expect ions. The staff is extremely friendly and courteous. Christina, at check in, went above the call of duty to make my daughters feel extra special. I am always overly impressed with the staff, they are always as friendly as the staff in Disney, very impressive. They know how to make each girl feel very special, from the pink rooms, doll beds, pink robes, movie night, cookies and milk and eating breakfast at a pink table. The AG stay is truly a memory to make with your daughter, niece, granddaughter or friend. You will not be disappointed!! We can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I really appreciate all of the awesome feedback about your American Girl Package weekend! We are truly honored to have you stay on our American Girl Package four times. It is so nice to hear that your American Girl Package experience gets better with every visit to the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. Thanks again for taking the time to detail your American Girl experience and we look forward to having your family visit us for your fifth American Girl stay very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Everytime I travel to Alpharetta, I stay at this Marriott. It's conveniently located just off the highway and near great restaurants, shopping and industry. The hotel is always clean and the staff is very accommodating for whatever I need. The restaurant on site is also very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I truly appreciate all of your outstanding feedback about your stay here that the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. Many thanks for being one of our repeat guests. We hope that you will try our new Marriott Mobile Application available for iPhone® and Android™ devices to check-in the next time that you make your next reservation at any Marriott Hotel. This new app makes booking and checking-in for your Marriott stay more convenient than ever. Plus, you’ll earn Marriott Rewards points for your trips to either business or vacation destinations booked through this free app. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Alpharetta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our stay was in July 2013. The purpose of our trip was to see Robert Plant at Verizon. We loved our stay. The room was perfect! it was clean, roomy and quiet. I had requested feather free bedding on the reservation and the room was ready when we arrived around 3 pm. The shuttle service to/from the concert was FANTASTIC ....it was so nice to have a ride and not worry about directions or fighting through traffic. Our driver was very nice and we enjoyed talking to him (sorry, I forgot his name!!) He dropped us off at the curb at Verizon and was waiting for us at the end of the concert...what great service!! We also thought the bar off the lobby was a nice touch...obviously other guests liked it because it was almost full around midnight. It was nice to have coffee ready and waiting behind registration when we woke in the morning. Overall, a great experience. This hotel will be our first choice when we're in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are so happy that you were able to take advantage of our Verizon Guest Room Package here at the Alpheatta Marriott Hotel. I am so glad to hear that you had a flawless trip to the nearby Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre at Encore Park. We hope that you will tell everyone you know about your "Excellent" service experience at our hotel. Thanks again for choosing the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta for a birthday weekend. Beautiful hotel, tremendous and gracious staff. We were so pleased with every aspect of the hotel, clean, beautifully furnished, close to everything! Price was amazing for the accomodations. Will definitely return for another special occasion!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are so happy that you could spend your birthday weekend with us at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. Be assured that I will share your review with our associates. Your total satisfaction is job #1 and we are overjoyed that you had such a stellar stay with us. Please be sure to tell all of your family and friends about your experience. Thanks again for staying with us on your very special day and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My party booked two rooms which adjoined each other. We were caught in a traffic jam, so we did not arrive until 3am. We basically went to bed and got up and checked out. We traveled from out of state to go to the American Girl store for my daughters' birthday party. The hotel was nice and we got a good night's sleep. The pool, spa, and fitness room looked very nice, although we did not have a chance to use them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for staying with us at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. We appreciate your business and hope that you enjoyed your American Girl stay. We hope that you have more time during your next visit to experience all that our hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Address: 5750 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Marriott Alpharetta
Alpharetta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.