We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A First Rate Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta to your Saves list
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5750 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
American Girl® Getaway
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A First Rate Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

As someone who has stayed at this hotel several times now...this is a really good hotel and very popular so getting reservations in advance is almost a must. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The Concierge Lounge is very good with a good selection of refreshments. The exercise room is very sufficient with good treadmill and weight equipment, along with complimentary headsets for the TV. The internet will cost anyone not a Platinum or Gold Marriott but it is one of the faster hotel internets I have used. Flatscreen TVs with an excellent channel line up (though adding Comedy Central would be nice). Good sized pool area. Convient to many off-site restaurants - haven't tried the onsite one as, like most finer hotel restaurants, it is a bit pricey, and there is a bar. Staff is generally very good with a couple of folks very top notch and one or two others I have noticed needing some training on the area. I highly recommend this property for business stays in the area, especially when you can get a rate under $200/night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    105
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
112
49
13
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The rooms are very clean, the bar is never crowded and breakfast is good, what else do I need?

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011 via mobile

One night stay, american girl deluxe package with superstar add on. Well worth the extra money for a birthday surprise. Superstar add on is $99 per child. With this addition your American girl an her doll get to keep the robes. It also comes with additional surprises like a nightgown for your doll to keep. Hotel staff is great, walls are thin if u have loud or late night neighbors. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

It was clean with great facilities, but...
Rooms feel aged, like my grandma's apartment, with geen and gold colors.
The good - a desk and flatscreen tv.
No Fridge - i called to the front desk and for a room with one and instead they sent one up to my room.
The internet - deathly slow, which for me was a huge issue when i am on business and not able to skype properly with my family, even late at night when Internet traffic should have been lower.
The area is slightly out of the way - and you have to drive to get to any restaurants.
"Starbucks" in the hotel is just a staff member pushing a button on the espresso machine - a proper one is just down the street, again you gotta drive to it.

I would look to stay down the road next time at the Sierra Suites or nearby there.

Overall it is good hotel, with great staff - good if you HAVE to stay here - otherwise check out ones down the road.

Room Tip: request a room above the 2nd floor & a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Overall, everything was nice and clean. The staff at the front desk was exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. The business center in the lobby was very convenient as well. The room was fairly standard with all the regular amenities in the room and bathroom. The only issue for me was the bed and although it was comfortable enough the pillows were terrible and made sleeping uncomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We could not ask for a better experience. Hotel staff was so hospitable. American Girl rooms and breakfast are amazing. The chefs prepare whatever your heart’s desire for breakfast. Ambiance is incredible at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

Fantastic weekend deals! For those not familiar with the Atlanta area, Alpharetta is north of the city and the hotels in Alpharetta primarily service business travelers, not leisure travelers, so you can find excellent deals on the weekend, when business travelers are away. As an added plus, the Alpharetta area is very nice, not unsafe like much of Atlanta, especially parts of downtown Atlanta. Just a few minutes away from the Northpoint Mall and AG store. We didn't opt for the more expensive AG package deal, available on weekends, instead opting for the rate that just included breakfast. Breakfast was great, but way too expensive if not included (2 adults + 2 children around $45). Paid for 2 nights and used a reward night for the 3rd night; very frustrating how Marriott treats this as 2 separate reservations, requiring us to check out for the paid stay and check back in for the reward stay. Regardless, the hotel is typical Marriott -- nice, good service, nice gym, etc. Hotel staff lost my daughter's pajamas, which were left on a bed, but we didn't consider that a big deal. Small indoor pool was crazy busy on weekend nights, apparently families with small children (like us) there for the AG package. My wife though the mattress was too soft and extremely uncomfortable (was OK for me). Internet tip: free for "1 day" in the lobby (seems to reset every day, because it was free every day for us); costs approx $13/day in the room; log in while in the lobby, leave your browser open, go to your room and don't close your broswer all day; this worked for us throughout our 3-night stay; if you close your browser while in the room, you'll have to pay the $13 rate, or start over for free in the lobby. If you're staying several days and are interested in seeing some of the most popular Atlanta sights, google "Atlanta city pass". This pass is relatively expensive, but a very good value if you plan to visit these popular sites. We went to the zoo, aquarium, CNN, and Coke museum in 2 days (wish we had gone to the Fernbank); aquarium, CNN, and Coke can be done in 1 day, without moving your car ($10 all day parking at aquarium or Coke).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Address: 5750 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Marriott Alpharetta
Alpharetta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.