We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It STINKS...Literally” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Wing Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wild Wing Cafe
5530 Windward Pkwy, Ste 800E, Alpharetta, GA 30004-8985
678-990-9464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #213 of 418 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Pizza, Barbecue, Chicken Wings
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“It STINKS...Literally”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Our family of four just left this place, and frankly could not wait to get outside for some fresh air. This place smells like cigarette smoke so badly that all of us had to change our clothes the moment that we got home.
The wings are fine, the service was good..BUT THE SMELL coming from the bar area was just brutal. I can not fathom why any restaurant/bar owner would allow smoking these days. Now that most restaurants in this area have long ago shut down smoking..this place sticks out like a smelly sore thumb.
We almost did not go because my wife and I had been there before and hated the smoke smell, but the kids wanted wings..so against our better judgement we went back.
Note to owner..your bar business will not suffer one bit if you get rid of smoking..I know that you think it will, but you are wrong. Your nose is so used to the odor that you probably have no clue how bad it really is.
If you want wings..there are other places that don't come with a dry cleaning bill!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    7
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food was typical for WWC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Nothing major to write home about. Good food, slightly overpriced...no awards here. The place was jamming in the bar area when I picked up our togo order...looks like a pickup place or good for young couples...band sounded pretty good but I only stayed long enough to get my order.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great spot for a beer, sports, and some wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

LIke Beer ? Sport ? Wings ? then this is the spot to go. Friendly staff, good food (in addition to WIngs) and good selection of beers. Great spot to hang out with your friends or work colleagues.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A good casual atmosphere with usually good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

When I go on business travel to Alpharetta about once per month, I find this is a place I like to get to frequently. They generally have good service, friendly and fast, prices are reasonable, and quite the choices on the menu - lots of varities of wings and many other selections from salads, other chicken, ribs, seafood, etc. They now have a rewards program although to get to the $500 starting point before an award is one of the most far out one in the business. They have a $9.99 all you care to ear wing bar at lunch during the week which has 6 different types of wings, soups, and something like tater tots - a great deal if one loves wings. Tuesdays is usually buy 8 wings get 8 free night which then attracts a ton of people - Tuesdays can be very crowded for dinner so potentially prepare to wait. There are many other places to eat in this area but if one is looking for a good casual place with a good menu, this is the best of the bunch.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Wing Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wild Wing Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Wing Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.