We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RosaMia Ristorante Italiano

RosaMia Ristorante Italiano
11730 Jones Bridge Road, Jones Creek, Alpharetta, GA 30005
770-772-6456
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 424 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Cuisines: Italian
Description: 'Our Food Will Bring Back Memories'. Truly authentic Italian - homemade pastas, as well as fish, chicken and veal dishes. Owners are a combination of New York and Italy. Regional specialties, freshest homemade and imported ingredients.Wines, Beers, Homemade Pastires, Catering. Open for lunch and dinner. Glutten Free and Vegetarian friendly.
Restaurant details
Description: 'Our Food Will Bring Back Memories'. Truly authentic Italian - homemade pastas, as well as fish, chicken and veal dishes. Owners are a combination of New York and Italy. Regional specialties, freshest homemade and imported ingredients.Wines, Beers, Homemade Pastires, Catering. Open for lunch and dinner. Glutten Free and Vegetarian friendly.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

There are many reviews about the food... So I will talk about the dessert and coffee. First of all. It is a real Illy espresso, if you love coffee like I do, you know what I am talking about. Had milefloglie and a strudel. They were delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Best Italian in North Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful service. Very good Sinatra singer. Nice people. This place sets the standard for the area.

The Pappardelle “Showcases RosaMia” with meatballs is their signature dish, and with good reason. I can never get past this one. The only dowside is rather pricey house chianti.

Go. Enjoy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“We LOVED it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our first visit to Rosa Mia's by suggestion of our neighbor. Had a 1/2 pizza, eggplant parm and special salmon. Great flavours, the best pizza I've ever eaten and the eggplant was al dente, not soggy! Thankfully we live close so we can stop by often! Excellent wine selections too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Italian Excellence in Alpharetta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Seeking an Italian restaurant in Alpharetta having a Gluten-Free menu for our travel companion, we were so happy we chose Rosa Mia Ristorante Italiano!
In addition to several Gluten-Free choices, Rosa Mia's regular MENU CHOICES WERE FABULOUS!
We had the BEST MEAL of our week-long golfing excursion and visit to the Masters, and our MOST MEMORABLE EVENING because of the excellent service of owner Rosa Bitussi and server Melina.
Rosa is in tune with the processes necessary for Gluten Free choices.
The neighborhood atmosphere and friendly staff made us immediately feel at home, and by the end of the evening we felt like we were part of their family.
We chose Cavatini, one of several home-made pastas,and thoroughly enjoyed flavors equal to our most memorable meals when in Italy.
Don't miss the Spicy Torte Chocolato dessert
Moderate prices, excellent food and service, friendly atmosphere - they have it all.
We're glad we found Rosa Mia early enough in our trip that we can return a SECOND TIME!.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wish I could take this little gem home with me to Ohio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

By far, the best Italian restaurant I've experienced. The 5 of us each ordered something different and passed around tastes...all pronounced Excellent! I felt like I was a special guest at someone's home, that is how warm and personal their service is. Also has way more gluten free options than most Italian restaurants offer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RosaMia Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to RosaMia Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RosaMia Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.