We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Setting the standard for Thai food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nahm Thai Cuisine

Nahm Thai Cuisine
5310 Windward Parkway West, Alpharetta, GA 30004
(678) 762-1818
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nahm Thai Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 479 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Street Food, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Setting the standard for Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The food is a delight. I had the Shrimp Pad Thai and it had a unique and excellent flavor. Presentation was beautiful and the service and atmosphere are remarkable! What a great dining experience I happened upon this evening!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
228 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Really great food, wine and dessert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I spent a week in Alpharetta on business and had the chance to visit numerous restaurants in the area of the office. Nahm Thai was the best. I happened to visit Nahm with a large group so was able to try many of the appetizers as well as hear how folks liked all of their entrees. By consensus, everyone was very happy with their meal from Phad Thai to Panang Curry to many others. We also had a couple of the red wines and folks were pleased. Finally, the fried ice cream was as decadent as we expected :-) In addition, the restaurant has a nice look and feel. So, you'd be comfortable taking a date or a group of work colleagues.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was an excellent choice. Food was more than expected. Atmosphere was great and the staff were very attentive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely ambiance, wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were lucky enough to stumble upon this place out first night in town. We lived it so much we ate here both nights. It has such a wonderful feel when you walk in with white table linens, beautiful flowers everywhere, and attention to detail. They have a wonderful cocktail list with the lemongrass mojito being my favorite! We tried several of their dishes and each one was wonderful. The coconut cake is out of this world amazing! The staff was so friendly and the owner was there talking to guests as well. I would highly recommend this place !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KGM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moerlenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The best Thai cuisine ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

When I stay in the Atlanta area a visit at NAHM is a must have. All the dishes I had were great. Nothing to complain about the wonderfull Martinis. The service is perfect.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex300876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nahm Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Nahm Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing