We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Setting the standard for Thai food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nahm Thai Cuisine

Nahm Thai Cuisine
5310 Windward Parkway West, Alpharetta, GA 30004
(678) 762-1818
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nahm Thai Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 418 restaurants in Alpharetta
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Street Food
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Setting the standard for Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The food is a delight. I had the Shrimp Pad Thai and it had a unique and excellent flavor. Presentation was beautiful and the service and atmosphere are remarkable! What a great dining experience I happened upon this evening!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    70
    18
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Really great food, wine and dessert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I spent a week in Alpharetta on business and had the chance to visit numerous restaurants in the area of the office. Nahm Thai was the best. I happened to visit Nahm with a large group so was able to try many of the appetizers as well as hear how folks liked all of their entrees. By consensus, everyone was very happy with their meal from Phad Thai to Panang Curry to many others. We also had a couple of the red wines and folks were pleased. Finally, the fried ice cream was as decadent as we expected :-) In addition, the restaurant has a nice look and feel. So, you'd be comfortable taking a date or a group of work colleagues.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was an excellent choice. Food was more than expected. Atmosphere was great and the staff were very attentive.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely ambiance, wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were lucky enough to stumble upon this place out first night in town. We lived it so much we ate here both nights. It has such a wonderful feel when you walk in with white table linens, beautiful flowers everywhere, and attention to detail. They have a wonderful cocktail list with the lemongrass mojito being my favorite! We tried several of their dishes and each one was wonderful. The coconut cake is out of this world amazing! The staff was so friendly and the owner was there talking to guests as well. I would highly recommend this place !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moerlenbach, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“The best Thai cuisine ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

When I stay in the Atlanta area a visit at NAHM is a must have. All the dishes I had were great. Nothing to complain about the wonderfull Martinis. The service is perfect.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nahm Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nahm Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.