We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class Thai food without the first class price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nahm Thai Cuisine

Nahm Thai Cuisine
5310 Windward Parkway West, Alpharetta, GA 30004
(678) 762-1818
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nahm Thai Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 417 restaurants in Alpharetta
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Street Food
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“First class Thai food without the first class price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Ate here just this week with some colleges. Everything was perfect! I had the best coconut chicken soup and red curried beef.

The menu says, "be prepared for real Thai hot if you ask for it" and they weren't kidding! :-)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    68
    18
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just outstanding. Do not hesitate to go here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

My wife and I have eaten at this restaurant twice, and just find ourselves extremely impressed each time. Chef Nahm is not only friendly, coming out to greet her patrons, but she is a highly talented Chef and proprietor. The restaurant itself is decorated beautifully, and could easily provide a memorable anniversary dinner. She ordered the famous pineapple chicken, I ordered a grilled steak with coconut black rice. We admired the beauty of the presentation and fresh flowers on our table. The entree was fantastic and we finished it off with the coconut pie. Also outstanding. This was topped off by a very cordial Chef Nahm greeting us and quietly asking us if we enjoyed our meal. Of course, we did! :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not your standard Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Unique dishes seemed more authentic than the run of the mill Thai restaurant you find at every street corner. Very good. The Chef/owner is a very sweet and gracious lady who comes out to chat with each table.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Awesome dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Nahm Thai is an unassuming place located about 3/4 of a mile from GA 400 on Windward Parkway in Alpharetta. It sits as the end location of a small strip of businesses. Parking is plenty and free.

I have frequented this restaurant for lunch several times with colleagues as it is a favorite of one them. After a meeting in the area, a different colleague and I decided to visit for dinner using a restaurant.com gift certificate. We figured...why not!

Lunch experience was same as dinner...pretty darn good. Prices...not, so much which is to be expected. We each had a coctail, shared an appetizer, and ordered an entree. After the certificate and gratuity included...we spent about $90.

Now, about our meal...

We had a sampler appetizer which included dumplings, calamari, and chicken satay. All were delicious. I had shrimp and scallops and my colleague had chilean sea bass. Both are meals were absolutely fabulous!!!

He had a sweet sticky rice for dessert. Neither one of us cared for it. I've had their coconut cake in the past and it is very good.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant for a unique dining experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Coconut Cake is Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I think I could just go for that. I would consider splitting a meal with another the next time since it was so large it was a little much to have that with a big dessert.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nahm Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Nahm Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nahm Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.