We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Barbeque!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 'cue Barbecue

'cue Barbecue
13700 Highway 9 North #300, Alpharetta, GA 30004
770-667-0089
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 437 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Description: 'cue Barbecue is an owner operated restaurant in Milton, Georgia where you can enjoy a variety of hickory smoked meats and homemade sides. All of 'cue's food is made from scratch daily. (Even the bread and the pickles!) Come hear great live music on the weekends and enjoy "homemade everything, y'all!"
Restaurant details
Description: 'cue Barbecue is an owner operated restaurant in Milton, Georgia where you can enjoy a variety of hickory smoked meats and homemade sides. All of 'cue's food is made from scratch daily. (Even the bread and the pickles!) Come hear great live music on the weekends and enjoy "homemade everything, y'all!"
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Barbeque!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place is the next big thing! The menue is excellent, the staff friendly and efficient, and the food great. We ate there twice over Labor Day weekend and would have done it again if we had time. The first time we were there was at lunch, our waitress "Landis" was excellent, and even stopped by to tell us that the sausage (wonderful, by the way) would take a little longer. This place also represents one of the best new investment ideas out there right now, one of the owners, Deseire, informed us that they will be franchising for new locations. Remember, you heard it here first!

The food was wonderful, from the homemade bread, to the homemade sausages, to the apple cobbler, everything was perfect (with the one minor exception of the brunswick stew, which could use some of the sausage for more flavor). Don't miss this place if you are in Alpharetta or near by.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    28
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Yummo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Best BBQ in north Atl. Homemade bread and KILLER deviled egg potato salad. Their sides are unbelievably good. Live music some nights (rare in Alpharetta) and a recently expanded restaurant. Only negative is never enough parking.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Good BBQ but not special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I ate at 'cue Barbecue for lunch. It was good but nothing special, in my opinion. I had heard alot about the restaurant so maybe my expectations were set too high. I ate here a second time and thought the same thing - it was average.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Not satisfied at all”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The home made rolls for the Barbeque sandwich are thick and a choking hazard, that combine with the too thickly sliced pork is not good eats, another problem was the meat had a lot of fat inside when I inspected the sandwich. The pickles were very sour with a too much turmeric taste for me and the wife. I wish I had waited to get up on 400 and went to Big D's Barbeque up the road where it is really good stuff but, had to try the Cue to see what is was all about, we will not ever try it again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
“Wanted to like it.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had to wait about 15 minutes for a table, which I was hoping was a good sign. Inside, it looks great and smells great. It was easy to order as they had everything you should expect in a BBQ place. I had the pulled pork plate with collard greens and Brunswick stew. My kids had a half rack of ribs, and my wife a pork sandwich. Everything came out looking great, except for one issue, the pork didn't have any flavor. The BBQ sauce tasted more like tomato soup. BBQ sauce and the pork should have a smokiness flavor to it, however neither did. When there are so many BBQ choices in the area, It will be hard to return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 'cue Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to 'cue Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 'cue Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.