We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the prosciutto arugula special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of zpizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
zpizza
5315 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 417 restaurants in Alpharetta
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Try the prosciutto arugula special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I'm always so sad to leave my sister, but we grabbed a pizza before our trip to the airport. We tried the prosciutto - arugula special. What a beautiful blend of flavored and textures. The crust was a perfect blend of crunchy and yeasty - the prosciutto practically melted - but my favorite part was the peppery lemony greens - a little salad as a topping! I'm craving my sister and next time I'm getting this pizza on my way there.

You order at the counter and nice little tables for seating - but really, it's all about the pizza

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    11
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza. Not your typical pizza (in a good way)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My favortie is the Sante Fe Pizza. I recently discovered that I have gluten intolerance and glad that they offer gluten free option. Love recommending this place to pizza fans.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Canoe
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fast Food Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I came because of the good reviews, and was kinda disappointed. Firstly, this is not a regular restaurant. You have to wait in line to order, get your own soft drinks, and then they bring you the pizza. There is a small selection of beer and wine. If you're in a hurry, they have pre-baked pizza by the slice. I will say, the pizza wasn't bad. Wasn't the best pizza I've ever had, but was far from the worst.

If you want pizza and are in a hurry - this place may be what you're looking for. If you want to relax and enjoy, be waited on, and actually sit in a comfortable seat, this would not be a good choice for you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We come to zPizza for the gluen free pizza. There are growing options for gluten free pizza but this place had an early offering and I think its great. Slightly sweet with a firm texture crust, it gets better with each piece. From Laguna California so of course its going to be good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You gotta try this pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

You are missing out if you don't give this place a try. I got hooked on zpizza in Columbia, SC, where I was blown away by a thin crisp crust and their healthier, fresher ingredients. I was happy to find it again in Alpharetta. Their whole wheat crust and low-fat mozarella puts the chains to shame, both in taste and calorie count. This is a great alternative when you don't want the kids loading up on Little Caesar's or Domino's cheap but calorie-heavy choices. Very friendly workers. And they have beer and wine!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed zpizza also viewed

 

Been to zpizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage zpizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.