We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
“Hotel Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel and its rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. The hotel personnel were friendly and helpful in making our stay pleasurable. The food in the restaurant for the breakfast buffet was plentiful and hot. The staff kept it replenished so that our group did not waste time waiting for food. The food was prepared perfectly. There were no over cooked or under cooked food items. The items on the breakfast buffet were comparable to going to a restaurant and ordering a full breakfast platter. There was enough food for the group to get seconds if desired. The beds and pillows were so comfortable that we got a good night sleep and woke refreshed each morning. Thank you for a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    54
    46
    19
    6
See reviews for
26
29
13
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, MS
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stay here from 7/17 to 7/21. The hotel was very nice, all the employees were very courteous, especially the front desk lady, I think her name is pronounce Leshonda. When you go for breakfast, everything was hot and fresh, and the girls that worked there were very helpful and hardworking. My only negative is that rooms do not have a mini fridge nor microwave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Whatever makes the difference, in this hotel you can find it. I can't give a 5, because
of the dated rooms. That ts fact. But now comes the difference. Whenever people are
complaining on tripadvisor about hotels, I ask them, have you ever tried to solve your
problem with the people working for the hotel. Here everybody is working hard and
Is helpful whenever needed. So here it is the truth - People make the difference.
Special thx to Maria. God bless you and all the waterdrops in the river.
Some facts to,hotel - fitnesscenter everything is working and in good condition.
Breakfast quality is average - Pool is ok. The hotel is easy to find, the location is quiet
Frontdesk is working professional with a smiling face. Parking is free, lots of space.
AC is a little bit on the loud side.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Have stayed at hotel multiple times. Hotel is usually very quiet and the staff is extremely courteous. The only bad points is that the bathrooms could use some updating and the internet runs a little slow. Great workout facility and there's a Starbucks directly across the street for the early morning business meetings.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you, Tiffany. We're always happy to see you and appreciate your feedback regarding our DoubleTree hotel! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on Trip Advisor! We hope we will see you again on your next trip to Alpharetta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The rooms were very nice, and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The area in Alpharetta is also very quiet and everything around there is beautifully landscaped. The only disappointment was no frige or microwave. The hot breakfast was definitely a plus as it was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very comfortable and conveniently located just far enough from Atlanta. We were there the weekend before the Fourth of July, so it was busy, but they were able to handle the busyness. The rooms were nice with comfortable beds. The breakfast area is designed more like a Hampton Inn. But they did fix us eggs the way we wanted them. The staff were all friendly and helpful. There was plenty parking and it was free. We were disappointed with the lack of poolside chairs, but the pool was nice. We would probably stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel has had some recent updates but overall it is just an old building. Floors in room flex and creak when you walk on them but nothing I could hear from people above me. As a result of flexing in floor, grout in the extremely small bathroom was cracked. Very strange shower stall with half rounded end on it offered plenty of room. The desk chair was probably the most uncomfortable I have sat in and had no tension left in it. There was little room between the desk and foot of the bed. Ok if only using the desk for an hour or so, but not good for an all nighter. Light fixtures on wall were literally loose and moved dramatically when you press the button switch. Last but not least, there are no darkening shades/ curtains. Just a sheer curtain. I will NOT be staying here again unless they have some serious upgrades.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. While we are glad that you found our staff to be extremely friendly and helpful, we are very sorry to hear that you were not equally as pleased with the property itself. It's our goal to ensure guests are completely satisfied with all aspects of their stay and we deeply apologize you left unsatisfied. We have notified our Maintenance Supervisor regarding the specific issues you mention. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to host you in Alpharetta. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Address: 2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Alpharetta, GA is located in the Windward business district. We offer free parking and a shuttle service to attractions around town, including the North Point Mall. Our amentities include complimentary WiFi, an on-site restaurant, Savannah’s, open for breakfast and dinner, and in-room dining, Mon-Thurs, a pool, fitness center, business center and ample event space for small to medium events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Alpharetta
Alpharetta Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.