We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hilton” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
“Boutique Hilton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We surprised to see how small this was with limited services like not a full restaurant experience. However the offerings were adequate. The room was stocked with everything I needed - iron and ironing board, hair dryer. Would have liked a bathtub, however. The location was great...near many food areas. Pillows were great and bed was very comfortable. Valerie at the front desk was exceptional! She remembered me and was wonderfully accommodating to my requests. She helped make this a pleasant experience. We had some hiccups with our omelet orders - 4 of us in our group. It took a long time and the orders didn't come out correctly. The staff was very, very nice...but we would have liked what we ordered. This happened two days in a row. Maybe a printed sheet with omelet items to be checked off would be helpful. We fill out the sheet and hand it to the server.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We do apologize for the mix up during your stay and appreciate your suggestion regarding the omelets. We have passed this along to our Food & Beverage Director for consideration. Thank you, once again, for taking the time to leave your comments with us so that we can better our service in our restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    62
    54
    24
    9
See reviews for
36
35
15
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
156 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed the weekend of the soccer girls arriving at midnight Friday after a long flight & rental car rode to be close to the GA state lacrosse championships. Let me start by saying we have 2 sports sons who we traveled with to camps, games, and many vacations and I can assure you we would never have let them behave as these parents allowed these girls. If sounded like a heard of elephants in the shower above and a dozen jumping on the bed. We were tired and fell a sleep. The next day Saturday between lacrosse games came back to our room to rest but it was impossible. The girls we're running from The 2nd floor to the 1st, kicking soccer balls just out of control while the parent drank or ignored them. I went up & knocked to ask them to be respectful of other guests & the mother in the room with 5 girls was useless. Worst of all the 7am wake up call of jumping and banging an again no respect from parents as girls wore cleats from guest room into dinning room for breakfast on hardwood floors. Our sons NEVER did that always cleat on in car off in hotel.
The staff did a great job with unhappy guests ( there were several) and if is not easy I know. They are to be applauded.
The hotel rooms were clean, large bathroom & shower are close to restaurants and shopping and 30 mins from the Airport. Pool seemed Opened but pool chair in water and deck was dirty. Suited our purpose quick trip les than 48 hours in town ignore Molly H.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and hope that this one incident will not deter you from choosing to stay with us again in the future. Thank you, once again, for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your feedback here for others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

All of the staff are very friendly. My room was very clean although the furniture is showing ware. You can hear people in the hall from your room but nothing a good pair of earplugs won't fix. There are several good restaurants very close by. Some within walking distance.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be so friendly! Thank you for leaving your feedback here on Trip Advisor for others looking to travel to the Alpharetta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballground, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The rooms were small, the ice machine on our floor did not work, the pool did not have sufficient seating, and there were no lifesaving items in the pool area such as a life ring or safety pole with curved end. Very dangerous, on top of being outside the safety of the hotel. You had to go out and then into a locked pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us in Alpharetta. We have already notified our Maintenance Supervisor regarding the issues you mention and can assure you that we will address these so that future guests do not have a similar experience. Thank you for leaving your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The front desk was excellent at all times, every shift, every day. The breakfast was not good and the room had a very dirty floor and filthy desk chair. The safety latch on the door was broken and had obviously been broken by someone trying to get into the room. Not my best Hilton stay by far and I am a Hilton fan.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We appreciate you letting us know that our front desk team was excellent during your stay! We do apologize that your experience with our breakfast and that the latch on your door was broken. We have notified both our Maintenance Supervisor, Housekeeping Supervisor and Food & Beverage Supervisor to address these issues. We hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase our property and provide you an excellent stay all around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvordton, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Its' been a while since I stayed here for business, but I still remember the great bed - 5 stars for that alone. I was there for 3 nights and slept like a rock every night. I would and will stay there again when I have to hit Alpharetta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your recommendation. We're delighted to hear that you slept well while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

If traveling with a sports team with children ages 7-10, this is NOT the hotel for you. The front desk clerk does not understand how small children like to play when they get together. If the front desk clerk calls the room and a child answers and wont let her speak to an adult, rather than come to check on the room, she will call 911. Yes! 911 and the police will come to your room. When we tried to explain to her that the girls were in one room and the parents were sitting in the room across the hall w/ both doors propped open and all she had to do was come up to the 2nd floor to check it out rather than call the police, she did not want to discuss it. If you think a child has been left unattended in a room, wouldn't you come to check on them rather than take the time to dial 911 and wait for an officer to arrive?? I am pretty sure the Alpharetta PD has more important crimes to investigate than a group of 7-10 year old girls hanging up on the front desk clerk!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us. We do apologize that you all left unsatisfied with your stay. However, after receiving several calls from a variety of guests regarding the noise, our front desk agent made multiple attempts, including both calling the room and going up to the room, to locate an adult. Upon realizing there was no adult, the agent called the police to come to the hotel. Again, we apologize if this caused any inconvenience to you during your stay, however, we do require children to be accompanied by an adult.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Address: 2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Alpharetta, GA is located in the Windward business district. We offer free parking and a shuttle service to attractions around town, including the North Point Mall. Our amentities include complimentary WiFi, an on-site restaurant, Savannah’s, open for breakfast and dinner, and in-room dining, Mon-Thurs, a pool, fitness center, business center and ample event space for small to medium events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Alpharetta
Alpharetta Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.