We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree / Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Lithia Springs, United States
1 review
“Doubletree / Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The staff was very pleasant and made you feel welcome. The hotel was also very clean and has nice accommodations. The hotel is also conveniently located to the Georgia 400, shopping, and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    46
    40
    13
    5
See reviews for
25
25
12
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Staff was excellent, attentive and rooms were very comfortable. We so appreciated all the little touches this hotel provides to make their guests feel at home. The management is fantastic, front desk, hskp. We can not say enough good things about this hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We're so happy to hear that you all had such a great stay and that you received such excellent service! We appreciate you leaving your review on Trip Advisor for others looking to travel to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

this was probably a really nice property back in the day, but that day is not today. they tried to update it but took the short route.

the room was a really weird layout, no closet, clean but "old dirty"...meaning i'm sure they clean it but it's beyond getting cleaned.

checking in--good and easy. front desk guy-- nice and fast.

i wouldn't recommend this hotel, but if it's the only hilton brand available, it would be ok for a day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our check in staff however, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our property. We have done several different updates over the years and do apologize if you felt as though the hotel was not up to par. We will continue to make improvements and hope that, should you travel to Alpharetta again, you'll give us another opportunity to showcase some of these improvements. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Front Desk no help at all and breakfast is way too expensive for what you get (don't know why it is not included, considering how expensive the room was). Dinner menu is also lacking. I expected WAY better from a Doubletree or any Hilton brand.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and are especially sorry to hear that our front desk staff was unable to help you. We have passed along your comments to our management so that we can work on improving these things and better serve our guests. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My stay at the Doubletree was excellent. I have no complaints about the stay at all. The front desk clerk was very courteous and the room was great. The shower was the best I've experienced at any hotel. The room was quiet and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation of our hotel. We have shared your review with our team and appreciate you leaving your comments. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

While traveling we picked this place using a phone app called Hotel Tonight. It had good reviews and was listed as $54.00 so we picked it. It is about 20 miles off the interstate but we had the time and was looking to a good place that was inexpensive since we only wanted a place to sleep and shower before hitting the road the next morning. What a gem. The place is newer looking, well maintained and very clean. It was the best place we stayed in during our entire trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're traveling to the area. We also appreciate you leaving your feedback here on Trip Advisor for others looking to stay in Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Generally, my experience with Doubletree Hotels has been good, but this one is badly in need of renovation - carpet is old and worn, colors dingy, etc. The eggs on the breakfast buffet had a chemical taste to them, so on day 2 I ordered an omlette. The omlette had the same chemical overtone, so I stopped breakfasing at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate your comments and have notified our Food & Beverage supervisor regarding your breakfast. We typically received rave reviews for our dining selections and do apologize that your experience was not an excellent one. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Address: 2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#15 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Alpharetta, GA is located in the Windward business district. We offer free parking and a shuttle service to attractions around town, including the North Point Mall. Our amentities include complimentary WiFi, an on-site restaurant, Savannah’s, open for breakfast and dinner, and in-room dining, Mon-Thurs, a pool, fitness center, business center and ample event space for small to medium events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Alpharetta
Alpharetta Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.