We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double tree had excellent accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
“Double tree had excellent accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was an excellent place to stay, The room itself was very comnfortable and spacious. The breakfast buffett for $11.95 per person was excellent because the food selection had plenty of variety and it tasted very good. The service was also excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We always appreciate hearing when our guests have had such an excellent stay. We do hope we will see you again next time you're traveling to Alpharetta. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    42
    39
    12
    4
See reviews for
25
25
12
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I really like staying at the Doubletree Alpharetta for frequent business trips to the area. The rooms are spacious and clean, air conditioner and heating not too loud, staff very friendly. They have a good bar to relax at the end of the evening with a nightcap.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review. We always appreciate hearing when our guests enjoy their time with us. Thank you again and we hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The rooms are small, but the service and quality make for an excellent stay. There is no free breakfast. The location is somewhat obscure, but theree are plenty of shops, stores, and food places nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for recently choosing our DoubleTree in Alpharetta. We are so glad to hear that our service and quality made for an excellent stay. We appreciate you leaving your feedback for others and hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

this was a great experience. I had two rooms one for myself and one for my children they where very impressed and I was able to rest assured that all was taken care of. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was very friendly. It was like home away from home. Location is great

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and have shared your review with our staff. Thank you for leaving your review of our property here on Trip Advisor. We hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Checked in pretty late @ 11:30 pm. I wanted to use my Hilton points, so I chose the doubletree. I typically stay at Homewood suites, but they were booked. Anyway, when I walked in I was disappointed to hear that they CHARGED for BREAKFAST ! Seriously? My boyfriend said something to the effect of"there's a McDonalds across the street, don't worry about it " and the lady at the front desk was kind enough to give us vouchers for free breakfast (just didn't include room service ) she also gave us a few extra warm cookies without our asking, and offered a later check out of 1 pm. When we got to the room, it was small, bathroom was pretty tiny, no mini fridge, and there was an adjoining room, which I've never experienced before , but it was fine, didn't hear a peep from the neighbors. (and they didn't complain about us to my knowledge, lol) The room was very clean, bed was.amazing. And there was a spacious bureau. Tv was flat screen 42 inch.I forgot my razor and shaving cream and they gave them to me complimentary. The breakfast in the morning was just okay, and they expected a tip even though it was a buffet, but whatever. My personal favorite breakfast is holiday inn express, but I digress. Overall, my experience was great and would totally recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. While we are sorry to hear that your normal hotel was booked we are so glad we were able to help provide you with a fabulous weekend. We do hope you'll choose to stay with us again in Alpharetta soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, FL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great place to stay while working in Alpharetta. Hotel is very relaxing and very convenient to the heart of Alpharetta. Staff is excellent and very accommodating. Great gym with 1 elliptical and 2 tread mills. Procor products.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for leaving your feedback for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

A clean and comfortable hotel with a good location. I was fairly satisfied with my stays, but when I asked about upgrades for Diamond members they said that I had an option of a room upgrade OR complimentary breakfast, not both. Their breakfast buffet was ok, but over-priced if you have to pay for it. The hotel itself was a little over-priced, best cancellable rate was about $150/night, where as the Hyatt Place down the street was about $107/night. So after trying this Doubletree for 3 stays, have switched to the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you feel our hotel is over-priced however, we can assure you that our rates are in line with similar properties in the area. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you in Alpharetta and showcase all that our DoubleTree hotel has to offer. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
Free Parking, M...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#4 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Free Parking, M...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Address: 2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#15 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Alpharetta, GA is located in the Windward business district. We offer free parking and a shuttle service to attractions around town, including the North Point Mall. Our amentities include complimentary WiFi, an on-site restaurant, Savannah’s, open for breakfast and dinner, and in-room dining, Mon-Thurs, a pool, fitness center, business center and ample event space for small to medium events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Alpharetta
Alpharetta Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.