We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for short stays,” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Long Island,NY
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Good hotel for short stays,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a very god hotel location wise in Alpharetta for 4-5 day stays. Short on amenities though. It has a small restaurant onsite. good food selectios and bar for the evening and a breakfast buffet for 14.00 $ . Use correct booking codes or login with Hilton Honors and you will get the breakfast buffet for free.

For longer stays there is no mini refrigerator and no microwave or stove..

Very small workout area

Take Note. try not to gt a room on the first floor . The room windows are sliding windows only 2 feet off the ground. I would be concern about easy break ins. Room is easily visible from a car in the parking lot if curtains are not drawn closed.

On 2 occasions I came into lobby and there was no one at front desk to greet new arrivals, until several minutes had passed.

Room Tip: not the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you very much for recently staying with us. We appreciate your feedback however, we can assure you guests on the first floor are in a safe location. We have also made our Front Office Manage aware of your feedback so that they can ensure our agents are readily available for our guests. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    55
    52
    19
    7
See reviews for
27
31
13
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eatonton, Georgia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel was updated, clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that by my 5AM work out the water and towels were depleted. The location is great - close to 400, shopping and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving an update review of our property. We always strive to ensure our guests have a wonderful visit with us and are so happy to hear your second visit was much more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here earlier this year, and we were disappointed. The manager followed up and offered us a free stay on our next visit. We just got back and the place is much improved. In my last review, I noted that the employees were uninterested at best. This time, we got a warm greeting when we arrived. One evening, our request for a diet coke from the front desk was swiftly filled. We ate breakfast two days. The waitress the first day was the same one we had last time. She was more polite and attentive. The waitress on the second day was positively eager to please, launching a half hour search to find an Earl Grey tea bag for me. As other reviewers note, the rooms are small. The bathrooms are very small. But the place is stylishly decorated, more so than other Hilton properties in this price range. It seems a little less "used" than the Hilton Garden Inn near North Point Mall. The fitness room is above average for this price point, and was much cleaner on this visit. Speaking of price, over the weekend is a real bargain (around $62.00 for the government rate). I think the Hilton Garden Inn on Windward Parkway (across the GA 400) still gives this place a run for its money, but I was gratified that management has made a real effort to rectify some deficiencies.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving your review of your most recent visit. We are delighted to hear that found your second visit to be much better. We are especially pleased to hear your experience with our staff was much improved. We have shared your feedback with them and appreciate you leaving your updated review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding in a one bedroom suite. It looked fairly new and was clean. Bed was very comfortable. Convenient to the highway. Lots of restaurants in the area. The staff was also friendly and helpful. There was a pool, it looked clean but I never used it. I was on a 2nd floor and was not disturbed by noises from downstairs. If I ever had business in Alpharetta again, would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you would definitely stay with us again on future visits. We look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you for leaving your comments for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The experience at the front desk was the best part. The ladies who checked us in were very friendly. Welcomed me as a Diamond member and were very quick and professional. The hotel reminded me of a Hampton Inn, not the standard Double Tree I am used to. The hotel was clean and quiet. I am used to a made to order or buffet style breakfast, not the contential offered with this stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for recently choosing our DoubleTree hotel in Alpharetta. We are very happy to hear that our front desk associates were so friendly and helpful and that you found our hotel to be so clean and quiet. We aim to ensure all our guests are made to feel welcome while they stay with us. Thank you for leaving your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We are from Atlanta, but moved to Charlotte recently. We were just in town for one night and needed a place in the Alpharetta area. The location of this hotel was convenient to everything, but the room was small. The bathroom tile needed to be re-grouted, but I only noticed because I repair old homes. We experienced some noise from the room above and outside from the hallway. This was taken care of as soon as we called the front desk. Overall for the price it is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of our DoubleTree hotel. We are glad to hear that our front desk was able to assist in ensuring the noise you mentioned was resolved. Thank you again for your review and we hope you'll choose to stay with us next time your traveling back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My work required me to visit the home office which was in the northern Atlanta suburbs of Alpharetta. I would say I enjoyed my stay there and the hotel made it just that much more enjoyable. As I checked-in late at night, I found parking easily and walked in to a small yet cozy lobby area which was connected to the breakfast seating area which I would ravage hours later. Check-in itself was fast and ended with a happy ending of a free warm chocolate chip cookie; already off to a good start.

Very simple layout, only 4 floors but it seemed like customer service was paramount here, everyone I passed by either greeted me or asked me if I needed anything; very rare compared to most hotels I have visited... could also be this southern hospitality that I keep hearing about.

The room itself was very clean, good climate, nice TV, huge California King size bed that allowed me to pass right out while setting the Sleep timer on the TV. Bathroom was clean and mostly modern with a dual-head stand-up shower which was quite nice. I made a rather amateur 4 minute video of me walking through the room, just search YouTube for "Doubletree alpharetta hotel room" should be the 1st link.

Room service was spot on, they even reorganized my toiletries in a way that it was actually helpful like they put some thought into it or something, crazy. Breakfast was buffet style mostly, but it was on-par with most hotel food, get the French Toast, skip the eggs.

Check out was quick and painless. I didn't experience a single issue with noise. But my only qualm was that the treadmill in the tiny gym downstairs was broken and I was forced to just jog outside instead, darn. Overall, highly recommended to stay here, especially for business travel.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room, bit more roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We are so happy to hear about your recent visit. We do strive to provide the very best in customer service and are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We have passed along your review to our entire team so that they can read your kind words as well. Thank you for leaving your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Address: 2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Alpharetta, GA is located in the Windward business district. We offer free parking and a shuttle service to attractions around town, including the North Point Mall. Our amentities include complimentary WiFi, an on-site restaurant, Savannah’s, open for breakfast and dinner, and in-room dining, Mon-Thurs, a pool, fitness center, business center and ample event space for small to medium events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Alpharetta
Alpharetta Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.