We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unhelpful staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
North Augusta, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very unhelpful staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here for one night to see a local concert. This is a very average hotel although I suppose the room was ok for the price. The breakfast buffet was a bit tired. But my unpleasant experience began when I arrived home and realized I forgot two items of clothing in my room. This was approximately 4 hours after I checked out. I realize that hotels are not responsible for forgotten items, but I called to inquire if they were found. I gave my room number and described the items clearly. After being put on a long hold, a front desk clerk told me he would call me back. He did not. I called the hotel again, and was cheerfully told that my clothing was still there and I could come and get it. I explained that I live 4 hrs away and they agreed to send my clothing at my expense. A week later with $13.80 billed to my AMEX, I received someone else's clothing (an employee's) in the mail. I called and was placed on a long hold. I called again and I was again told they would call me back. I called the hotel after another 3 hours and they told me they did not have access to their own lost and found. I'll let you know if I ever see my clothes! (and if you're the employee known as Jen, I have your shirt and sweater- but I really would prefer my own skirt and blouse!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
It was a pleasure speaking with you last week. We understand that you have now received your clothing and are glad to hear that you plan on being a returning customer. Again, we apologize for the mix up and appreciate you working with us to remedy this situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    55
    50
    19
    6
See reviews for
26
30
13
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is ok. No microwaves and no mini-fridges even in the upgraded rooms. The carpet is mid-90's and the shower doors are done in brass-gold tone. The grouted tile in the bath was all missing and some tiles were cracked - because the floors are a wood subfloor and not concrete. The furnishings have been updated however and everything was nice, clean, and fresh smelling. All in all in need of an upgrade but nothing I wouldn't stay at again..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Staff was GREAT! Was greeted with a smile and felt very welcomed. Each time I entered, was also greeted with a hello and a smile. Even as I pasted staff in the halls, the experience was pleasant. It was obvious to me that this is a well run hotel who's focus is on their guest. There are many hotels in this area and I would recommend giving this one a chance. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our DoubleTree in Alpharetta. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

ALL the staff that work there are amazing. They are friendly and go out of their way to accomodate.
Everytime I am in Alpharetta I prefer to stay at this location.
My room is always spotless.
The rooms need a little updating ( showers ), but everything is spotless and very very clean.
Ps...They have te best pillows and awesome ( complimentary ) Chocolate Chip Cookies, too!

Room Tip: All rooms are convenient and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We've passed along your comments to our entire staff so that they can read your praises as well. We appreciate you leaving your feedback for other travelers. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 5 years. The staff has remained pretty much the same all these years, and always welcomes me with smiles..and by name! Carlton has been here for years!! This hotel is always clean, and the bar is a nice retriet. the bartender is fun to chat with too :-). there are many restaurants within walking distance, including a Starbucks right across the street! I recommend this hotel for anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We always love having you stay with us and greatly appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, always asking if they can help with anything else during my stay. The rate was great for this time of year and the location. I would recomend this hotel to any business traveler staying in Alpharetta. I will stay here agin on future business trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for leaving your five-star review of our property for other travelers. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located for easy shopping. Area is very nice and hotel is very well lit. I felt very safe even with a late check in. Plenty of things to do in the area but traffic can be a bit heavy during peak hours. Great value for the location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of our DoubleTree hotel. We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. We hope you'll choose to stay with us on your next trip to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Address: 2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Alpharetta, GA is located in the Windward business district. We offer free parking and a shuttle service to attractions around town, including the North Point Mall. Our amentities include complimentary WiFi, an on-site restaurant, Savannah’s, open for breakfast and dinner, and in-room dining, Mon-Thurs, a pool, fitness center, business center and ample event space for small to medium events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Alpharetta
Alpharetta Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.