We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TV Issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
A TripAdvisor Member
“TV Issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The staff was pure bliss and very helpful, but the TV was not working and I needed to call someone from maintenance twice to fix the TV. I was informed the TV would be replaced but it never was. The bed was incredibly comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and we do apologize that you experienced issues with your TV. I have given your comments to our Maintenance Supervisor to ensure the TV in your room is replaced for future guests. Thank you again for leaving your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    35
    30
    10
    1
See reviews for
22
19
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johnston SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Its like the Song on Cheers says " you want to go where everyone knows your name" Everytime I arrive even the new employees know my name and say it before I am even through the front door, That is why I always come back! Hats off to Carlton, who always bends over backwards to make sure my stay is the best, I will be back at least if they have a room lots of times they are booked a feww weeks ahead and it hard to get a room,

Room Tip: Learn the employees names and they will learn yours. When you know someone they watch out for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are proud to give our guests a fantastic experience while they stay with us in Alpharetta and we look forward to having you as our guest once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have used this hotel for years to put up several of my co-workers and other business visitors. Overall it is a pretty decent spot in a good location and usually fairly priced. Recently, one of my coworkers had a late change of schedule which caused him to have to cancel his trip in and thus miss his room night, inadvertantly not canceling the room which was reserved to my card. I understand hotels have to have policies for no shows and I do regret the oversight - I called and spoke with the GM and was just surprised at how unwavering he was on not refunding the penalty charge. He wasn't impolite but had little interest in hearing my pleas Certainly his perogative but starting immediately I am putting up coworkers and visitors elsewhere - plenty of other good choices in the area. I suppose if I had been a repeat offenderI could understand but first time I can ever remember this happening. While I am sure overall my lack of business is not going to cause them to go under - a word to the wise - this hotel will not give you a break if you forget to cancel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with our Doubletree Alpharetta. While we do understand if you choose another hotel for your co-workers, we would like the opportunity to continue to host you and your guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, GA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here two nights and the room was about the size of a room at a value resort at Disney - small. This would have been perfect for one person or two at the most, but for a family of four, it was a bit cramped!

There were two double beds and they were comfortable. On one wall of this room there was a wardrobe (with ironing board and iron), desk area with a chair, coffee pot, television, full length mirror, and a luggage stand. The sink was in this room as well and had very little counter space. There was a sliding door for the bath area which consisted of a toilet and a shower stall. You could tell some updating had been done (obvious caulking at the ceiling in the room and bathroom) but some things were still dated (shower stall was gold colored while towel holder and tp holders were silver). The shower had new shower heads (there were two) but there was a bad repair job done on the built in soap holder.

The staff was friendly and it was quiet (we stayed on the fourth floor), but there was nothing that stood out for us at this hotel that would bring us back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and the area quiet! While we have completed some updates to the guest rooms we do also agree that there are still some updates that need to be completed and we look forward to working on these upgrades soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My business partner and I checked in to the Doubletree late on a Sunday evening for a three day visit to a local company. The young lady at the desk was professional while not overly friendly. We were checked in quickly and were given the obligatory cookie. The room was two double queen beds, fairly small, but adequate for a single traveler. Had there been more than one person, it would have been too small. The hotel obviously has seen better days: the carpet was worn, the thermostat did not control properly, the TV was ancient, and even the public spaced needed updating. The buffet breakfast was included with our stay, and the food was pretty good – eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. Apparently, everyone else staying there had breakfast included as well. There were about twice as many people waiting for breakfast as there was space to hold them. Overall, the service was good but, for this neighborhood, there are better choices.

Room Tip: Away from the front lobby and breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for leaving your review of our DoubleTree Alpharetta. While we have completed several upgrades over the last few years we do recognize and agree with you that several additional updates are still needed. We are working to complete these renovations and hope that you will check back with us in the future to see the progress we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel staff friendly and the hotel itself was very clean. The serice and food in the resteraunt were above average; but the bar selections were below average. However, there were plenty of food/bar choices in walking distance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We are so glad you hear you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. Thank you for leaving your review of our DoubleTree in Alpharetta for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My stay at this Double Tree Hotel was amazing. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. Beautiful space! Felt like home. I had Breakfast at the hotel twice. Each time, the breakfast items were presented in a logical layout, and were fresh and delicious. The Staff was very attentive and friendly. I would recommend this hotel. It is perhaps one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your rave review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Also Known As:
Doubletree Alpharetta
Alpharetta Doubletree
Address: 2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#13 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Alpharetta, GA is located in the Windward business district. We offer free parking and a shuttle service to attractions around town, including the North Point Mall. Our amentities include complimentary WiFi, an on-site restaurant, Savannah’s, open for breakfast and dinner, and in-room dining, Mon-Thurs, a pool, fitness center, business center and ample event space for small to medium events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.