We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in good location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
roswell
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hotel in good location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Ok but not great. Looks a little worn and need of update. Staff not too friendly. Ice machine on my floor was broken. Good selection on the cable. Location is great. With all the competition nearby they need to step it up a notch.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryCarney, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    46
    40
    13
    5
See reviews for
25
25
12
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel very much. The location of this hotel is very close to the highway, many restaurants, stores and I believe there is also a mall nearby. I did not use the spa, fitness center or hotel restaurant or room service, but the "business center" could use an upgrade but was well equipped for what I needed (two computers, printer, pens). Internet service was a bit shaky but again it was good enough for what I needed it for.

Room Tip: I had a room on the ground floor with a view of the parking lot (115) and it was surprisingly quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I just came back from a business/pleasure visit to the Alpharetta/Atlanta area. And, I had the pleasure of staying at a Doubletree. i have liked this chain for quite some time and this location did not disappoint me this past weekend. I was pleased with the staff from the time I made the reservation to the time we left on Monday. The staff was professional, pleasant, and accommodating. Our room was clean and inviting. We had the pleasure of the warm and fresh cookies every day. And, the staff greeted us by name by the next morning. This location was/in a great location and so close to shopping and great restaurants. But, make no mistake, I will revisit this location for the service and the friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was a wonderful stay for me and my family. My wife and I stayed 2 nights, with my 2 Daughters and their families. All 3 families were greeted with a smile, and cookies, which gave my 5 grandchildren a comfort level, being away from home. This is a warm family property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Whenever I travel to this area for business, I always chose Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward as my first choice of stay. Rooms are clean and spacious; price is reasonable and service is excellent. Carlton at the front desk is always pleasant, attentive and helpful. While staying there, I feel like home away from home. I strongly recommend this facility for your business and leisure

Y.Zhang

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Doubletree Alpharetta is an adequate hotel. But the rave reviews are simply not warranted.

The place is small. That can be a good thing, but in this case it appears that management cannot, or will not, provide adequate staff. The inadequacy is two fold: first, there just are not many employees around. Second, the ones who are around are simply not that interested in being helpful.

When we were arriving after a long drive, I called the hotel to make sure we were headed in the right direction. The phone rang 16 times before it was answered. By that time we had actually found the place. The next morning I stopped by for two cups of coffee before my wife and I worked out. Although I had a coupon, the breakfast attendant wanted to charge me a dollar a cup even though we were coming back for breakfast after working out. When we did arrive for breakfast, I had hoped to have an omlet. However, that involved a three dollar surcharge. So my wife and I would have ended up spending $8.00 for our "free" breakfast. Compare this experience to the Hilton Garden Inns in Alpharetta (Windward Parkway and Northpoint). Both offer big urns of coffee in the mroning for guests, gratis. The omlets are also available at no extra charge.

The room was smallish. There is no closet, so the amoire takes up a lot of room. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is small (the sink is actually outside in the bedroom). The cheap vinyl shower had a large chip on the ledge where you put the soap and shampoo. However, the shower had double heads, and the water pressure was excellent.

The rooms have been remodeled recently, and look very nice. However, the stylish curtain near the easy chair had a large white stain on it, rather off-putting.

Speaking of cleanliness, the sink in the bathroom of the workout room was not wiped down over the three days we were there. There were no disinfectant wipes in the container, and one of the tv monitors did not have sound. This was a shame because the gym had more equipment than is usual in a hotel of this class.

The cookies were nice, and the staff on the weekdays (we arrived on Friday and left on Monday) seemed to try a bit harder. But on the whole, the Doubletree seems to be phoning it in. We will return to the Hilton Garden Inn Windward Parkway on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Excellent service and reasonable pricing. Carlton at the front desk is always very pleasant, and the morning breakfast crew are always attentive. In addition, the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. I have stayed at this location a handful of times already and it is quality consistent. A great overall experience for the business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Address: 2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#15 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Alpharetta, GA is located in the Windward business district. We offer free parking and a shuttle service to attractions around town, including the North Point Mall. Our amentities include complimentary WiFi, an on-site restaurant, Savannah’s, open for breakfast and dinner, and in-room dining, Mon-Thurs, a pool, fitness center, business center and ample event space for small to medium events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Alpharetta
Alpharetta Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;