We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in good location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Honors Points Offer
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
roswell
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hotel in good location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Ok but not great. Looks a little worn and need of update. Staff not too friendly. Ice machine on my floor was broken. Good selection on the cable. Location is great. With all the competition nearby they need to step it up a notch.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryCarney, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel very much. The location of this hotel is very close to the highway, many restaurants, stores and I believe there is also a mall nearby. I did not use the spa, fitness center or hotel restaurant or room service, but the "business center" could use an upgrade but was well equipped for what I needed (two computers, printer, pens). Internet service was a bit shaky but again it was good enough for what I needed it for.

Room Tip: I had a room on the ground floor with a view of the parking lot (115) and it was surprisingly quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pacifia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I just came back from a business/pleasure visit to the Alpharetta/Atlanta area. And, I had the pleasure of staying at a Doubletree. i have liked this chain for quite some time and this location did not disappoint me this past weekend. I was pleased with the staff from the time I made the reservation to the time we left on Monday. The staff was professional, pleasant, and accommodating. Our room was clean and inviting. We had the pleasure of the warm and fresh cookies every day. And, the staff greeted us by name by the next morning. This location was/in a great location and so close to shopping and great restaurants. But, make no mistake, I will revisit this location for the service and the friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princesslashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was a wonderful stay for me and my family. My wife and I stayed 2 nights, with my 2 Daughters and their families. All 3 families were greeted with a smile, and cookies, which gave my 5 grandchildren a comfort level, being away from home. This is a warm family property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Whenever I travel to this area for business, I always chose Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward as my first choice of stay. Rooms are clean and spacious; price is reasonable and service is excellent. Carlton at the front desk is always pleasant, attentive and helpful. While staying there, I feel like home away from home. I strongly recommend this facility for your business and leisure

Y.Zhang

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yufen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Doubletree Alpharetta is an adequate hotel. But the rave reviews are simply not warranted.

The place is small. That can be a good thing, but in this case it appears that management cannot, or will not, provide adequate staff. The inadequacy is two fold: first, there just are not many employees around. Second, the ones who are around are simply not that interested in being helpful.

When we were arriving after a long drive, I called the hotel to make sure we were headed in the right direction. The phone rang 16 times before it was answered. By that time we had actually found the place. The next morning I stopped by for two cups of coffee before my wife and I worked out. Although I had a coupon, the breakfast attendant wanted to charge me a dollar a cup even though we were coming back for breakfast after working out. When we did arrive for breakfast, I had hoped to have an omlet. However, that involved a three dollar surcharge. So my wife and I would have ended up spending $8.00 for our "free" breakfast. Compare this experience to the Hilton Garden Inns in Alpharetta (Windward Parkway and Northpoint). Both offer big urns of coffee in the mroning for guests, gratis. The omlets are also available at no extra charge.

The room was smallish. There is no closet, so the amoire takes up a lot of room. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is small (the sink is actually outside in the bedroom). The cheap vinyl shower had a large chip on the ledge where you put the soap and shampoo. However, the shower had double heads, and the water pressure was excellent.

The rooms have been remodeled recently, and look very nice. However, the stylish curtain near the easy chair had a large white stain on it, rather off-putting.

Speaking of cleanliness, the sink in the bathroom of the workout room was not wiped down over the three days we were there. There were no disinfectant wipes in the container, and one of the tv monitors did not have sound. This was a shame because the gym had more equipment than is usual in a hotel of this class.

The cookies were nice, and the staff on the weekdays (we arrived on Friday and left on Monday) seemed to try a bit harder. But on the whole, the Doubletree seems to be phoning it in. We will return to the Hilton Garden Inn Windward Parkway on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stropertre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Excellent service and reasonable pricing. Carlton at the front desk is always very pleasant, and the morning breakfast crew are always attentive. In addition, the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. I have stayed at this location a handful of times already and it is quality consistent. A great overall experience for the business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#12 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Address: 2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Alpharetta, GA is located in the Windward business district. We offer free parking and a shuttle service to attractions around town, including the North Point Mall. Our amentities include complimentary WiFi, an on-site restaurant, Savannah’s, open for breakfast and dinner, and in-room dining, Mon-Thurs, a pool, fitness center, business center and ample event space for small to medium events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Alpharetta
Alpharetta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing