We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad buffet” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tadka

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tadka
11105 State Bridge Road, Suite 200, Alpharetta, GA 30022
770-662-1445
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #261 of 440 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Tadka is an upscale fine dining North Indian Restaurant. We have employed the services of some of the best chef in India to create the menu and counsult in the recipes. It is a part of a National Chain with locations in Chicago, Cleveland and Columbus (Ohio).
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Bad buffet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011 via mobile

The lunch buffet is a terrible try at creating a huge spread. None of the dishes were tasty and there was a confusing combinations of dishes.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    3
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We had our daughters graduation party at Tadka. We choose Tadka because of the beautiful ambiance and decor of their banquet hall. The overall experience was excellent, from the planning to the execution. They accommodated all our requests and provided helpful tips on getting such a large affair organized. The food was excellent, Rakesh suggested the live jalebi counter - it was a big hit with all the guests. The service was excellent throughout, the appetizers and dinner were served on time and the food was replenished frequently - no waiting. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fair Deal - Birthday Party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We held my daughter's 3rd birthday party at Tadka. We researched few restaurants with a banquet hall capacity > 100 and I would say Tadka has the best appearance of all. We were concerned about the food as we did not hear great comments about the food overall. With an assurement from the management that every effort will be made to prepare the food to our taste we opted for Tadka.

We dealt with Rakesh Panday and he explained all the details and rules clearly in advance and I liked their planning and attention to detail while going over the contract.

On the day of the event, I must say the hall looked great after decoration. We had about 100 guests and the hall was spacious enough for the kids to run around with all the seating arrangement. The food got mixed reviews from the guests with 2-3 items getting unanimous compliments. Couple of items were not upto the mark but overall I should say the food was just a little above the average and met our practical expectations. A good ambiance coupled with 'not-bad' kind of food was just enough to make the guests happy.

When we were done with the event, I was given an invoice for the number of guests that was considerably higher than actual. When I explained the issue to Rakesh, he spoke to the banquet manager who did the count and found the discrepancy to be with the miscalculation of age of the kids(they charge for kids above 5 yrs) and immediately adjust the invoice as per my actual list with out creating any hassle.

Overall my experience with Tadka was good and I would definitely recommend to anybody with an opinion that Tadka will provide similar service consistently to all of its guests.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Graduation Celebration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We just had our Son’s graduation party at Tadka Banquet hall, a relatively new sophisticated and trendy Banquet hall in Alpharetta, Georgia. We had exceptionally good food and service. The hall is extremely clean with plenty of lighting, nice décor and a large dance floor. The owner/manager was extremely helpful in selecting our menu and very flexible on making special dishes upon our request. I highly recommend the Tava Vegetable, but everything I've had there has been great. I highly recommend it.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Event Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

We organized a 120+ guest dinner and musical event in May 2011. We were thoroughly impressed with the professional and customer focused approach during the whole planning process. We had a number of special requests ranging from special dietary needs for certain guests, serving late dinner to the artists, timing of appetizers/dinner/tea etc. All of these happily accommodated and executed perfectly.

The venue is the best Indian banquet venue in Atlanta. It is elegant, clean, spacious and has beautiful lighting. The food, particularly the appetizers, was fantastic as well. The most impressive part was the utterly professional and efficient service of the management and staff. Our guests were very impressed with everything.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tadka also viewed

 

Been to Tadka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tadka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.