We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd.
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1950 Rock Mill Rd., Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA 30022   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

The room was normal and clean. The whole place smelled like smoke though. Even on the non smoking floor. Also, the parking situation is terrible. The spaces are extra small. Trucks were having to take up a space and a half. There was even a fight over parking that woke me up one night. I stayed a week for work but I'm fairly certain there are a lot of people living there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Kate – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens. Still, I sincerely apologize for the odors in your room. In response to your comments, I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
2
2
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

BEWARE IF ATTENDING BIG CONCERTS! Made a reservation over 4 months in advance for $75 a night to attend a concert at Verizon Amphitheater that was to going sell out all of the hotels in a 15 mile area. Less than 24 hours notice, I was coming from VA, they called me and shipped me 18 miles away to another Extended Stay. Come to find out from locals they overbook people at a low price, then send them to another Extended Stay to then open up rooms for them to charge $200 a night. So even if they have to give your new room for free, they still make a killing. Completely unethical! I'll never stay at another Extended Stay after this one!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I just checked out today and I feel like I have been freed from a nightmare. First and foremost the hotel does have a thick stench and beyond that it is filled with smoke even in the hallways and non-smoking rooms. Upon arrival I was told the room type I booked was not available and that no rooms were available even though I had a reservation. They did end up finding me another room but it had 1 full bed and was tight with 2 adults. The remainder of the stay was in another room after it became available. The second room was disgusting. It was on the first floor and if you opened the drapes people walking by could look in the room because they had only one set of drapes. Most hotels have black out drapes for sleeping and thinner white drapes to give privacy but to allow in light. Trust me, this place needs all the light it can get so they can see how dirty it is. When I entered our second room it smelled heavily of smoke and I told the front desk about it. They said they would come by and spay something. They ended up spraying some cleaner onto the floor and drapes which masked the smoke for a few minutes. The rest of the stay it was back and the fact that they didn't even really care that somebody smoked in a non-smoking room tells you the whole story. The staff seems nice but the culture of the company is let's just say the opposite end of the spectrum from a Marriott where they teach their employees to care about the property, the clients, and to groom themselves well. I received a survey with 2 nights left from corporate on which I blasted the hotel's cleanliness. The manager called my room within a few hours of that and I communicated my concerns. It impressed me that she called and listened intently to my suggestions so I have to give her kudos for that but unfortunately it was too little too late as I would never go here again and I would never recommend it to anybody. Hopefully reviews like mine wake up corporate to make the changes needed. This hotel has no common areas, no gym, no pool, and like I said has a few benches out front which is basically the smoking center. Unfortunately the inside is a smoking center as well. Time to go 100% smoke free, it's 2013 last time I checked. PS - the moldy food inside the AC unit was quite the feel good moment as well.

Room Tip: A queen bed here is actually a full so if you want to have two people in a bed make sure it's ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We needed a hotel for the night that was pet-friendly. I googled and found several in the area where I wanted to stay. I felt it was a good choice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. It did seem there were a lot of full time residence. People hanging outside the lobby smoking. Not very classy. Also, some tangy smells from cooking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great service. They printed a few copies of my report when I was pressed for time. They shsipped my laptop charger for free when I left it there. Great service. Low prices. Makes sense if you want to save money but want great service. Near a mall and retail hub too so decent food nearby. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

From my experience it seems that at least 75% of this hotel were actual occupants of it and not short-term stayers. The hotel has a terrible odor and I was so discouraged when I went to clean my own sheets and found nothing but dried blood all over the mattress cover it was absolutely disgusting. The dirty socks that I found beneath my comforter was nothing compared to the dried blood. I had to switch rooms right when I first checked into my first one it was a non-smoking room that smelled of complete cigars. Very loud at night people in the hallways and playing video games on crazy high volumes.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-AAL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

As a frequent guest,my experience has always been good in any room i have stayed. For under $60,you get an immaculate room with large kitchen area,all appliances included. Everything seemed to work ok with cold AC,and no plumbing issues which it usually the biggest worry in a cheap hotel. But this one is almost 5-star,and the only reason it's not would be the very poor and basic cable service. Less than 25 channels,and none of them any good. If this was upgraded they would probably stay booked all the time!

Room Tip: Try to avoid the weekends when less rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review, August 28, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#20 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd.

Address: 1950 Rock Mill Rd., Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.