We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont't stay here!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   806 North Westover Boulevard, Albany, GA 31707 (Formerly Hampton Inn Albany (at Albany Mall))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Suwanee, United States
2 reviews
“Dont't stay here!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very old and out dated. Go somewhere else! Furniture uncomfortable. Food did not taste good. Location was fine. outside entrance is not my favorite, but o.k. There are other hotels in the area, and I will try one of them next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    16
    13
    9
See reviews for
20
13
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The property is old, but the cleanliness, price and location are excellent. The staff were congenial. It is walking distance to restaurants, and in the same parking lot as the mall. It is the best rate for a nice hotel in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I saw some very poor reviews of this hotel (on Yelp), but my experience was wonderful, as I have come to expect at any Hampton. Everything was exactly as I would have hoped. And a really great price for the Hampton experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Hampton Inn is very nice and convenient to lots of things. Easy walking distance to resturants or the Mall for shopping or just walking, if you don't want to walk outside. Very secure area. Will definetly be staying at the Hampton again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roswell, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The wedding my mom and I were attending was close by and although no one actually knew where the Wyndfield Plantation was located, the hotel staff was happy to look up the directions and have them waiting for me when i arrived. An beautiful courtesty. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Clean comfortable rooms. The best pillows of all mid level hotels. Great, friendly staff. Would like to see USB hubs for the tech traveler in each room. Great staff!! I always stay there when in Albany, Ga.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

There were 8 rooms booked for our family out of town family without any problems. The rooms are clean with up to date decor. We really enjoyed breakfast. Gretchen made sure there was plenty of everything for everyone. She has a great personality, smile & sense of professionalism. I will definitely stay again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Albany
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 806 North Westover Boulevard, Albany, GA 31707 (Formerly Hampton Inn Albany (at Albany Mall))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albany (At Albany Mall) Hotel Albany
Albany Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.