We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was disappointed but we slept really well” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   806 North Westover Boulevard, Albany, GA 31707 (Formerly Hampton Inn Albany (at Albany Mall))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Panama City, FL
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I was disappointed but we slept really well”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We've had a generally good experience at Hampton Inns, but this one just didn't cut it. Our room was tiny; no fridge, and a mixup at check-in on the type of room we had confirmed (and it was only 3:30 p.m., not like we were checking in without a reservation at 10 at night.) Although next to two busy roads, our room was very quiet so we both slept really well.

The wifi was kinda slow and cut out more than once. I guess my biggest diss is that the breakfast was awful. The "hot" selection consisted of some watery left over scrambled eggs, and sausage patties. The 2% milk for the cereal was warm. the orange juice was watery. Usually we get a pretty good breakfast at a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Up to you: choose a room on the west side and you may have road noise, although it goes away late at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    16
    12
    8
See reviews for
19
13
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I heard the hotel was purchased by the people that owns the Albany mall It is right beside it.. There was a lot of construction going on and many things not complete. I thought the hotel was adequate. The bed was fine an it was quite and the location is great. The next time I went I stayed at a different place because I was not sure what this place may become. It was to soon to tell.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoa beach, Fl
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

My wife and I typically stay at Hampton Inns when we are "on the road". We've always trusted the brand. We were sadly let down by the Hampton Inn Albany Mall. This is an old Hotel that carries the Hampton Inn flag. It is not a Hampton Inn.. The rooms were small, the bathroom was barely acceptable, and the sheets were worn and pilled. No microwave, no refrigerator and no flat screen TV. The carpet at the entry way to the room was worn and the tack strip exposed. Totally unacceptable.

When traveling by car, and staying in a different hotel every night, you stay at a Hampton Inn because they provide a consistent product. This hotel does not come anywhere near to providing that product.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

This is a great clean hotel. I wish the room did not have outside access. That was my only complaint. The staff was very friendly. This hotel is conviently locationed. You could walk to a couple of restaurants or the mall if you wanted to.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

My family of 4 me, my husband, and our two kids stayed one night only, but it was really nice! The rooms were updated, very clean, and modern for the most. The beds were extra comfy and the pool was opened with available table umbrellas to block the sun. Make sure if you need or want a refrigerator and a microwave in the room that you request it, because it doesn't come with one regularily. We requested one in our reservation, but we had to remind them when we got into the room. However, the staff was very pleasant and quite accomodating. The evening clerk assisted me quickly and was very nice and prompt! The hotel is in the best location surrounded around everything... Restaurants, Quick Food Places, The Mall, Shopping & Grocery stores, etc! The parking Lot wasn't the greatest, but that's the least of your worries. Now if they only offered a kid network channel like Noggin or Sprout we would have never left, LOL!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

There was a load of garbage on the balcony-hall outside of room 213 when I arrived. Various room doors were scuffed and marked up, looked like the ghetto. Room bathroom had scuff marks and rusted air vent. Air conditioner was loud. Coffee maker exploded. Coffee at breakfast was scalding hot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Everything was perfect. The best hotel I have experienced in a loooooooonnnnnnnnng time. So grateful to the staff and the entire experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 806 North Westover Boulevard, Albany, GA 31707 (Formerly Hampton Inn Albany (at Albany Mall))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albany (At Albany Mall) Hotel Albany
Albany Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.