We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Albany GA” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Downtown

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   422 W Oglethorpe Boulevard, Albany, GA 31701-2836   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 26 hotels in Albany
Greenville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Days Inn Albany GA”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The location was Ideal. However, gaining access to the room was very challenging. It took approximately 15 min. to get in. The door was extremely noisy each time it opened and sounded as if it was coming off the hinges. The door would not lock behind me when leaving the room. I had to continuously open and close it for several minutes until it finally locked. The towels were very dingy which makes you wonder how they are being cleaned. all of the electrical or lighting elements were s not working properly I was also joined by a crawling visitor that startled me by crawling up on my laptop. It would have been a alright stay if the other issues had not taken place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmesh D, General Manager at Days Inn Downtown, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant expereance as a guest of the Daysinn of Albany. i appreciate the time that you took to bring all this matter to our attention. i assure you that the matters will be looked into. please allow us at Daysinn the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

with appreciation

Dharmesh Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    12
    13
    12
See reviews for
11
6
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Ulm, MN
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Traded Wyndham points for a tier one night's stay. Past reviews reflected major problems, but the new owners are working hard. Comfortable bed. Microwave and refrigerator in the room. Non-smoking room on the ground floor met our needs. Obvious renovations and reprinting done. Adequate breakfast. Free and fast Internet. Parking lot well-lighted and no problems experienced. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmesh D, General Manager at Days Inn Downtown, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Judy. Thank you for appreciating our hard work and effort that we are doing to make our hotel up to the stander of Daysinn brand. your review will encourage us to work more harder in future. Thank you once agin.it is our goal to provide our very best to each and every guest.

with appreciation

Dharmesh Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Well enough maintained, the room was comfortable and quiet as it faced on the pool, not parking lot...Not much can be done about nocturnal vagrants wandering the neighborhood ... A more apparent property security would have been a comfort, as the vehicle was parked away from rooms... The expensive electric dryer in the guest laundry did not dry well...carracar

Room Tip: Plan to do ones laundry elsewhere... Pool side rooms, seem quieter and more secure
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I understand there have been some renovations done, but the mattress and box springs (which I always inspect when I get into a room) appear to be quite old and stained. The parking lot is nicely paved, and there was a microwave and small frig in the room. The wi-fi worked properly. But overall, the rooms seemed run down. For example, it appears that some of the recent painting was spot painting. Like maybe there was a stain or hole that was patched and just that part was painted over. I appreciate the management is trying but there should be more attention to detail, including in cleaning. When wiping a counter or table, look to see if there is hair or other debris remaining, in the bathroom as well as on the tabletop and desk. Also, when I returned from getting breakfast in the morning, my room key card no longer worked, at 9:00 a.m., well before checkout. The price was good, but the gang of young men hanging out in the parking lot at night was unsettling. I think if I were to travel that way again, I would be willing to pay more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Downtown

Address: 422 W Oglethorpe Boulevard, Albany, GA 31701-2836
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Downtown 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 3 Blocks From The Albany Civic Center And Flint River Park. Enjoy comfortable rooms at a rate that will brighten your day at Days Inn Albany hotel near Flint RiverQuarium. We offer free parking for your car, truck or RV and a welcoming staff to help you enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy a free Daybreak continental breakfast. Keep up with your workout routine in our fitness center before taking a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. All of the rooms at our Albany, GA, hotel come with microwaves and refrigerators and we offer Jacuzzi rooms and suites as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Albany
Albany Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.