We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2729 Pointe North Blvd, Albany, GA 31707   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
McLeansboro,Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Much better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stopped here after a long day of driving to inquire about the price and found out it was under $60. We decided to stay. Check-in was fast and courteous. The room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was more than adequate. All in all, a very nice stay at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    41
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
48
12
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Albany, Ga weekly for business and have found that this hotel is very clean and a lot more reasonable in price compared to several surrounding hotels. Nearly $30 less a night! Rooms are nice and clean and have a large flat screen tv. They just recently added a new hot breakfast to the amenities. I highly recommend you check this place out if your in the area. It's very close to the mall and all the major restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I often travel for business and I just recently started staying back at the Best western. I am glad I came back because I really had an excellent experience. I look forward to staying again this weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our trip to albany consisted of a 10yr baseball tournament. The entire hotel was so nice and friendly. Ms. LaChante at the front desk was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed 5 nights. The breakfast was also good. Thanks for making the team welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

As always I go out of my way to stay at a Best Western hotel because the staff always go out of their way to make my stay a pleasant one. I usually have a lot of reading and studying to do during my stays and the atmosphere is always comfortable and quiet. Just the way I like it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Undoubtedly, the best well trained staff anywhere, at any hotel! The friendliest people you could ever meet and they give you the feeling that they really care and mean it when they say thank you and we hope you enjoyed your stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stopped in Albany on our way to the beach.It was late in the evening we were greeted by Ms.Penni she was very courteous and got us checked in very quickly. Room was clean I wasn't sure we were on a totally non smoking floor as I could smell smoke in the hallway and slightly in our room but overall it was good,The breakfast area was clean and well stocked the other employees were very friendly also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Albany
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites

Address: 2729 Pointe North Blvd, Albany, GA 31707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Albany
#4 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Mall Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.