We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good temporary housing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albany to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 South Front Street, Albany, GA 31701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Albany, GA Golf Getaway
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Good temporary housing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is a great place to stay while away from home. The employees are courteous and the customer service will exceed your expectation. When in Albany, I find the Hotel to be close to the areas I need for traveling during my stay. Albany Mall is within driving distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give our property a review; I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we strive for stellar service, your kind words show were headed in the right direction.
If I can ever be of assistance please give me a call. Linda Davis 229-888-1590.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    63
    18
    7
    0
See reviews for
44
20
11
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel is nice. The pool and hot tub area is nice. The rooms are nice. Maybe the best thing about the hotel is the location. it is right across the street from a beautiful park with benches, a jogging path, and plenty of sights to see. The hotel is also located close to downtown and not too far from the mall area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give Hilton Garden Inn Albany a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your with us, and that you enjoyed the pool and spa area. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area you will choose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Albany. If I can help you in anyway with future reservations or any questions please give me a call at 229-888-1590.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great staff, go out of their way to help you with anything you need. The food and service is best ever. I ate dinner and breakfast and was good with both. The hotel is downtown close to anything you need, easy in and out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give our property a review; I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our restaurant for dinner and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Albany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Weekend stay at hotel for a Conference was like a home away from home. Friendly staff and clean well maintained hotel located directly across the street from the Civic Center and a very short distance to Albany State University. Staff was very accomodating and ready to assist in any way. The catered food at the Conference luncheon was delicious and plentiful, Peach Cobbler was to die for!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Albany! We loved having you and we are thrilled that you enjoyed everything with your room. Were so glad you enjoyed our Peach Cobbler. We hope that if you are ever in our area that you will, once again, choose to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel was very nice. The facilities were new and very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It made my trip very pleasurable. The breakfast was wonderful, not the same ole same ole. The parking was easy and had great access. The elevators were quick as well. The elevator issue can often make a hotel undesirable due to the time involved to wait on the elevators.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we always welcome the input of our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer, and that you had time to enjoy our restaurant. I hope that we are able to serve you next time you are in the Albany area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitzgerald, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and well-arranged and always clean when we returned later in the day. I also enjoyed the fact that there is free wi-fi access and a keurig coffee brewer in every room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give our property a review; I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we strive for stellar service, your kind words show were headed in the right direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundville, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel is beautiful, the rooms nice and spacious and beautifully furnished. I especially liked having a mini Keurig coffee machine in the room. The staff was particularly courteous and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Albany! We loved having you and we are thrilled that you enjoyed everything with your room including our new Keurig coffee machine. We hope that if you are ever in our area that you will, once again, choose to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany

Address: 101 South Front Street, Albany, GA 31701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Albany, GA hotel is located across the street from Ray Charles Park and less than 3 miles from Albany State University. James H Gray Sr Civic Center and many other downtown Albany, GA attractions are within walking distance of our hotel.Enjoy the Garden Grille and Bar with cooked-to-order breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.