We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A full service hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albany to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 South Front Street, Albany, GA 31701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Albany, GA Golf Getaway
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Garden City, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A full service hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was very happy with the service and accommodations with this hotel. The food was quite good and the girls in the bar made me feel very welcome. I'm looking forward to my next trip to ABY. It's too far for me to walk to other places to eat, so I was quite pleased it the supper and breakfast that was offered.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give our property a review; I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our restaurant for dinner and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Albany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    67
    20
    8
    0
See reviews for
52
25
14
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was a little hesitant to leave my car outside someplace in downtown Albany, but this hotel is in a great area. Backs up to the police station, regularly patrolled. Convenient location as well, right across the street from the civic center. Very clean, beautiful lobby, and very helpful staff. Only problem I have with it is breakfast is not included, at a hotel that is already a bit more than the average hotel for that area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Albany! Hilton Garden Inn hotels offers a Bed and Breakfast deal that when you book your room it comes with breakfast, if your travels bring you back to Albany we hope you stay with the Hilton Garden Inn and please give me a call at 229-888-1590 and I will be happy to help you with your reservation to include breakfast. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBANY, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The Staff were very friendly especially this guy named marcus. The staff went above and beyond to make my family and I feel welcomed. THE FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT IS TO DIE FOR. I WAS PLEASED OVERALL WITH MY STAY AND WOULD RECOMMEND OTHERS TO STAY AS WELL.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give our property a review; I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our customer service was excellent. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant and Thank you for your comments about Marcus, I will definitely pass this on to him. We value your business, as well as your input, and we hope if your travels bring you back to our area you will choose to stay at The Hilton Garden Inn Albany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My family stayed her the night of January 4th, 2013. We had two connecting rooms. The hotel is spotless. It is clean as a whistle! Customer service has been matched by no other! Maintenance, housekeeping, bartender, front desk staff, management, restaurant, breakfast bar all top notch! I left my brand new sweater and shirt (my wife had bought for me as a gift) hanging in the closet by accident when checking out on Sunday. I realized on Monday morning while back at home and dressing for work, that I could not find my new sweater that I had only wore 1 time. I could not find the shirt that went with it either. I broke out in a cold sweat and realized that I had left it in the closet at HGI Albany. Once I got into the office, I called and spoke with Maria (I believe I'm correct on the name, if I'm not I apologize), she remembered me as she was there on check in and check out. She transferred me to housekeeping. Victoria (housekeeping manager, again I hope I'm correct on the name and please forgive me if I'm not) called me back. She verified the shirt and sweater that I had left. She had my clothes boxed up and shipped FedEx back to me. I got my shirt and sweater back on Thursday. My wife never found out about my leaving it at the HGI! Ssshhh, please don't let her know about it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! It is always refreshing to hear about a guest's great experience, we always try and treat every guest as though they are part of the family. I hope that the next time your travels bring you to Albany, that you will choose to stay at The Hilton Garden Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My original stay was suppose to have been the weekend following christmas but the lock was messed up on the door so we had to reschedule for new years eve. That was fine with me because they gave us a 50% discount and free breakfast. When we returned new years eve the staff was very friendly and the hotel throughout was very clean. The room was clean and the bed was extra comfortable. The bathroom was clean they had clean towels everywhere because we had a whirpool suite and my overall stay was excellent. The cook to order breakfast was great. I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn in Albany Ga to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your response, we always welcome the input of our guests. I apologize that you had an issue with your keys, but I am glad we were able to resolve your issue quickly. It is our goal to ensure every guest has a Stellar Experience, and I am thrilled that you did. I hope that if you are in our area again, that you will choose to stay at The Hilton Garden Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roanoke, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice and absolutely love it. The staff is exceptionally friendly and seem to really care about your satisfaction. Highly recommended. Breakfast is great too! Especially love the Ray Charles memorial across the street by the River. Convenient to the civic center and my personal favorite, Jimmy's Hot Dogs... yummy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy some of our local attractions, they always seem to make a hotel stay much more enjoyable. I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy everything the hotel had to offer; I hope that if you are ever in Albany that you will choose to stay at The Hilton Garden Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed overnight at the Inn to attend my daughter's college graduation last December. The entire experience was wonderful, warm friendly and most hospitable staff. The accomodation was clean and comfortable and the price was affordable. Although parking was not close by, the lot was very well lit and we always felt safe. Very good choice of hotel for us. Thank you to your kind staff for making our stay as pleasant as it was.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give our property a review. We always welcome the input of our guests and we are thrilled that you had a great experience at our hotel. I hope if your travels bring you back to Albany, that you will choose to stay at The Hilton Garden Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany

Address: 101 South Front Street, Albany, GA 31701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Albany, GA hotel is located across the street from Ray Charles Park and less than 3 miles from Albany State University. James H Gray Sr Civic Center and many other downtown Albany, GA attractions are within walking distance of our hotel.Enjoy the Garden Grille and Bar with cooked-to-order breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.