We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek with a southern twist” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cookie Shoppe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cookie Shoppe
115 N Jackson St, Albany, GA 31701
229-883-3327
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 151 Restaurants in Albany
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
GA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Greek with a southern twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Yes, they make cookies like my grandmother did. And they always have fresh baklava. (the owners are greek) But my favorite thing is the pimento cheese. The tuna salad is also a big hit with most. Nothing fancy about this place and it's tiny but it's good for a sandwich or combo lunch.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Cookie Shoppe is open for breakfast and lunch only, and is fantastic! Freash food (including a large variety of cookies) made daily on site, owners who get to know the regulars, extremely reasonable prices, and outstanding cheese biscuits made by Mona which are available only on Fridays. OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Cookie shoppe is an understatement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

If in Albany this is the place
We are talking old school 70's style walk up and order.who calls cold cut subs a submarine? Love it!!
Full breakfast and lunch and everything made here.
So their cookies are famous I guess but lunch was excellent

Egg salad sandwich,chips,fresh chicken rice soup two of their cookies and aa soda for 8.50
They also make their baklava which I took home for the drive.

Why eat here? You want old fashion but clean with great lunch breakfast or cookies? Then come here

Why not? N/A

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

By far the best breakfast biscuits I have ever tasted! Friendly environment. Small town feel. Lunch menu is also very tasty! I eat here often!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cookie Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Cookie Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cookie Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.