We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced but tasty. ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Henry's Fine Edibles

Henry's Fine Edibles
2516 Dawson Rd, Albany, GA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 156 Restaurants in Albany
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Overpriced but tasty. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We decided to give this place a try and it was okay. Nothing special except the bill. It is dark lighting and it seems it is a favorite for the repeat customers as everyone there seemed to know everyone but us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Local, good, not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I like to eat local and this place was definitely a local "Cheers" kind of place. The food was good but not over the top. I started with the chicken wings- they were fried perfectly- very crisp, not to much crust and not greasy at all. I was expecting Buffalo style and this was not really it. Main course was the Cajun fish it was good but the sauce was very heavy- if I go back I would order it on the side. The vegetables had no taste.

The staff was very friendly and did a good job. I would eat here before I would eat at the chain stores nearby.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, GA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Varied menu for every taste. Casual atmosphere. Great steaks. Nice wine list. Full bar. Nice place to go as a group or couple.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Restaurant to Dark”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The place is so dark you cannot see your food Small bar area and outside very crowded Steaks are good but rolls are not what you would expect at a quqlity steak house Martini served with small olives not martini olives

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central FL
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Better luck next time?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We found this place after a TA recommendation and liked it's vibe. Interesting decor and a good feel. Wait staff was very friendly and efficient on a quiet, late Wednesday evening. The menu is ambitious with choices enough. Off the Southern Style portion of the menu was chosen the "hamburger steak", purported to be an 8 oz. black angus patty. Well, it might have been 8 ozs. but it was a very poor piece of meat. Did some of that horse make it's way over here? Whatever, please avoid this dish. The grouper was quite edible, though far from "the best you'll ever have".
The wine list is adequate, but really just barely. I don't see any reason to return to this place, other than maybe we just ordered the wrong things on the wrong night. I'm always puzzled when TA reviews are this far off in my experience and wonder if I went back on some other night...But any place that would serve that piece of meat really misses my mark. Sorry, Henry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's Fine Edibles also viewed

 

Been to Henry's Fine Edibles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henry's Fine Edibles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.