We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel in the WORLD- DO NOT COME HERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn - Albany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn - Albany to your Saves list
Regency Inn - Albany
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   911 East Oglethorpe Blvd., Albany, GA 31705   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Edgewood, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The worst hotel in the WORLD- DO NOT COME HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

This hotel is the scum of the earth I look at previous guest who wrote on here too and I agree with them. THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN, THE HEALTH DEPARTMENT SHOULD BE CALLED. I came down for a family function and the pillow was jet black like someone pooped on it and I showed the front desk clerk he told me there was no more rooms left. He was full of bologna. A hotel like this would not be able 2 keep guest because the hotel is a total disaster. I work at a hotel yes I do the Sleep Inn in Edgewood, Md and we value our guest and our hotel would win a million dollars if it was rated the cleanest. Do Not Stay Here its a waste of your time and money. I will not return to this hotel. And i spoke with the manager Patel he told me he would give me 10% off and I did not even receive a dime. Cheap hotel!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away, run for your life!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    4
    1
    9
See reviews for
1
2
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

I paid $50 after state and hotel tax. I felt safe for the most part. The hotel is connected to a club and the walls are thin. So if you don't like a lot of noise, you might want to request a room not right next to the wall where the club is. And parking was hard due to the club goers. The room included coffee maker, frige/micro, blow dryer, and Iron/Board. The shower was an issue, the water wasn't coming out completely. The room was very large and spacious but the beds don't sleep that great. Due to the upkeep, $50 is a fair price. If you're only there for 1 nite, it will be good for that. If they would do some maintenance, it will be great bargin for the price. If you go here, check the towels and shower before you get comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Stayed at the hotel during the Albany State homecoming weekend and I only did so because every other hotel was booked solid. However, despite the horror stories, their rooms are surprisingly clean, the bathroom clean and the sheets and towels fresh. The front-desk operators (An indian man and a Jamaican? girl) were friendly and surprisingly professional. My one complaint was parking, there was absolutely no space to park - with the sharing of the parking lot with Sandtrap. I actually liked the place - surprisingly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

The room was fitlthy. Carpet was badly stained. The bathroom sink leaked. Towels were dingy and we didnt feel safe at all.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany ga
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

no hot water. the staff has trouble with speaking english. no a/c in hallways.the sheets were stained so bad i had to go buy some.i found out the housekeepers have been arrested for stealing . if you stay there lock up you,re money and checkbook.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

This was the worst experience. The first room we checked in to smelled so bad, the ceiling was falling in, so we moved down the hall. The second room had ants on the walls and in the bed. The third room was a little better, we had no choice but to stay since it was Albany State graduation, GISA track and field state meet and assorted other activities over the weekend. This place really needs to be shut down.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2004

Cleaner, quieter, more features than Motel Six, but cost less.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn - Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn - Albany

Address: 911 East Oglethorpe Blvd., Albany, GA 31705
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn - Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Regency Inn - Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn - Albany Hotel Albany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn - Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.