We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Albany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Albany to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2720 Dawson Rd, Albany, GA 31707 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Villages, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We were greeted by a very friendly desk clerk. The room was very nice - compared well with motels at twice the price. It is a little off the main highway, but not hard to find. There are lots of restaurants and a mall nearby. The continental breakfast was a little sparce - at least as good as comparably priced motels, but I think the rest of the hotel experience led us to a higher expectation. We will stay again any time we are close by. Can't beat this one for the money!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontInn-Albany, Guest Services Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn of Albany, we appreciate you taking the time to review our property! We are absolutely delighted that your hotel experience was a great one from check in to check out and we hope to see you again soon!


Cathy Williams
Guest Services Manager
Baymont Inn of Albany, Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    63
    48
    12
    10
See reviews for
77
20
19
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Albany, GA, especially for business trips where you are looking for a nice clean room with good beds, TV, and a very professional staff. My favorite spot in Albany, GA.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontInn-Albany, Guest Services Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn of Albany, we genuinely appreciate you taking the time to review our property! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel's professional staff, great location, clean rooms and wonderful amenities! We hope to see you soon in the future.

Cathy Williams
Guest Services Manager
Baymont Inn of Albany, Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We are on a cross country trip, and so we are trying to save some money on motels without staying in something I would call "a dump". This place is clean, comfortable and the staff was very nice. The beds are comfy and the rooms are good sized. The free breakfast is a negative. It consists of cold cereal, bagels and little pre-packaged muffins. There is milk, juice and coffee. It's food - that's about it. But for the price of the room you can go to McDonalds and still be way ahead!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontInn-Albany, Guest Services Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn of Albany for your lodging needs. We are delighted that you took the time to review our property as we always love feedback from our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and wonderful staff but are sorry that you didn't our free complimentary continental breakfast did not fit your needs;as our state health code stipulates that we have prepackaged items. We hope that if you are in our area that you come see us again!

Cathy Williams
Guest Services Manager
Baymont Inn of Albany, Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Albany

Address: 2720 Dawson Rd, Albany, GA 31707 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albany
#8 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Albany
Albany Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.