We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Albany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Albany to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2720 Dawson Rd, Albany, GA 31707 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Staff was extremely friendly and respectful , clean, comfortable and reasonably Priced rooms. Awesome location plenty of restaurants in the area to include a Mall. Would stay again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontInn-Albany, Guest Services Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn of Albany for your lodging needs. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property! We are delighted that you enjoy our friendly staff and wonderfully clean priced rooms. We are in the heart of Albany and glad it was convenient to your needs. We hope to see you again soon!

Cathy Williams
Guest Services Manager
Baymont Inn of Albany, Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    68
    52
    15
    12
See reviews for
84
24
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Well worth the price if you have a pet. Staff is one of the friendliest we've ever had. They certainly believed in customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontInn-Albany, Guest Services Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn of Albany for your lodging needs. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property! As one of the few hotels in our area we pride ourselves on being pet friendly and hospitable. We are delighted that you enjoyed our "hometown hospitality". We hope to see you again soon!


Cathy Wiliams
Guest Services Manager
Baymont Inn of Albany, Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Spent only one night in Albany, but enjoyed my stay. The hotel is older but very clean and comfortable. There are numerous restaurants in the area as well as a large shopping mall very close to hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontInn-Albany, Guest Services Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn of Albany! We are delighted that you reviewed our property. We are glad that you enjoyed our property as well as the central location next to all the restaurants and shopping. Once your are in our area again come stay with us, we would be delighted to have you back and recommend places to eat and shop!

Cathy Williams
Guest Services Manager
Baymont Inn of Albany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atl
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was our first stay at baymont and weren't sure what to expect. Since we tend to travel with pets, hotel options are often limited. But this baymont accepted pets at additional fee with no size limits. So lets try it out.

This is a former holiday inn property and its still listed as such on my GPS (and yours as well likely). Not sure when it switched over but its recent. So if you can't find it on your unit, look for holiday inn at the same address.

On the outside the property is comprised of 2 separate buildings in all white wood paneling. Multiple lights all over make it feel colonial like. The buildings shine, literally. The paint and trim is immaculate with no fading or dirt.

The office was equally appealing and spacious.

The staff was amazing. From check in, to check out to the cleaning staff. Everybody was friendly, calm and pleasant. No rush, no stress.

The room was clean! beds comfy, bathroom clean.

Location is great! Right in the middle of all types of restaurants and a publix across the street.

Would totally stay again and recommend it to anyone. Price also reasonable even with pet surcharge, especially for the quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontInn-Albany, Guest Services Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for selecting the Baymont Inn of Albany! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property! We are delighted that you enjoyed the visuals of our property as well as our many amenities and our wonderful staff! Please come see us again soon.

Cathy Williams
Guest Services Manager
Baymont Inn of Albany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Albany

Address: 2720 Dawson Rd, Albany, GA 31707 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Albany
Albany Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.