We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very decent hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Albany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Albany to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Albany
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3019 Kensington Court, Albany, GA 31721   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very decent hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I had a good stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and simple. The hotel staff was great...very accomodating and helpful. My only complaint is that the internet is very weak and almost unusable after 5pm when the hotel begins to fill up. I also didn't appreciate the motorcycles and 4 wheelers riding up and down the road behind the hotel every morning from the local shop. i would stay there again

Room Tip: stay on the North side of the hotel away from the parking lot to avoid the loud 4 wheelers and motor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
7
5
1
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marianna, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were guests at this hotel this past week (2 nights) and the accommodations were very nice! Beautiful lobby area and convenient to local restaurants and shopping!! The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and eager to assist you. Our room was very nice and CLEAN!! and we didn't have any unnecessary noises or disturbances at all!! Would definitely visit with hotel again should we be in the area overnight!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel whenever we visit our daughter in Albany. It is everything you would expect from a Marriott property, including cleanliness, decent food (breakfast only served) and very friendly staff. Our daughter is there on a bi-weekly basis and stays there as well. Everyone knows her by name there and pretty much treats her as family. It is much appreciated by her parents.

Room Tip: Some rooms have mini-fridge and microwave. If you need these, be sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Albany GA for one night with my family. Around 10pm it sounded like a stable of horses was upstairs over us. I called the front desk twice and eventually threatened to call law enforcement; noise stopped around 11:35pm. 7:30am the next morning, the horses started up again. Noticed a back-up from drain in the tub that prevented showers in the morning; lucky we all took showers the night before. I posted this comment on the Courtyards FB page and surprisingly received a response from a supervisor who stated that the manager went to speak with the noise-makers but they were sleep. If the parents were sleep, the kids must have been making the noise. I will never stay at the Courtyard Marriott again anywhere and advise my family and friends to do the same!

Room Tip: The floors seem to be poorly structured and I would recommend staying on the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stay at a lot of Marriott properties when I travel. My grade on this is really a 3.5. It is not a top tier Courtyard, but sure isn't at the bottom. This Courtyard has had some of the facelift, but not all. It still is a good property and the location is convenient. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My son and I stayed at the hotel during the state baseball tournment. The hotel was very nice . The rooms were clean and the beds were great. I was overall pleased with the stay.
I called to make sure the hotel had rooms that night and was told they did and given a price. At checkin I was given a lower price and the guy was very helpful.
The Courtyard is a smokefree hotel as I think all hotels should be. This being said our room reaped of stale smoke covered up with some type of spray. I should have changed rooms but it was late and we were beat. My thinking is, it is the guest at fault as much as the hotel. No smoking means No smoking!
Now, the location of the hotel is the reason we stayed there. Albany has some areas that you don't want to travel around in no less spend the night. For an example , the Hilton is in the older part of town and it looks like a prison with wire and gates.
The Courtyard is just off the highway on a deadend street. There are several places to eat nearby. We had a great steak and the Longhorns and breakfast at the Ihop.
I do want to thank the Albany Rec Dept. for hosting and doing a great job with the tournment.
We had a blast!
P.S.
Go to the mall and stop at the petshop there. I t is the only petshop I have ever seen with pitbull pups for sale. Hmmmmmmmmmm
DawgTrip

Room Tip: Second floor rooms seem to have less hall noise. Get away fron the lobby and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I had to spend a few weeks in Albany for work back in December. Spent a couple of those weeks at the Albany CY. Not a bad hotel, clean, etc. Has not been renovated (lobby or rooms) like some other Courtyards I've stayed at recently. Still, for Albany, this is probably one of the best options in town. There really isn't a whole lot going on in Albany.

Check-In: The front-desk staff at the hotel is quite pleasant and welcoming. The first week I was in town, I arrived early and was able to check in and drop off my stuff before heading out for the afternoon. Front desk was also able and ready to provide restaurant recommendations for the surrounding area. Found this helpful, as it was my first time in Albany.

Room was standard Courtyard - one king bed, work desk, pull-out sofa, etc. Clean and neat, but furniture seemed a bit dated and worn. Wireless internet available, though it was rather slow in the evening hours. I've been running into this problem quite often lately.

Location was great by Albany standards. Near the mall and a variety of dining/shopping options. Mostly chains, but at least you know what you're getting. They did recommend a couple of local restaurants, but when I attempted to try one, it was closed for a private holiday party. Oh well.

Never had a chance to check out the pool or fitness area while I stayed here. Will stay here again, or at the Fairfield, if I'm back in Albany...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albany
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Albany

Address: 3019 Kensington Court, Albany, GA 31721
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for hotels in Albany, you will love the comfort and convenience of the Newly Renovated Courtyard Albany. Our Albany, GA hotel is located off Highway 82 - just minutes from downtown. We're also near Albany State University, Darton College, Procter & Gamble, MillerCoors Brewing, and the Marine Corps Logistics Base, as well as the Albany Mall, Parks at Chehaw, Flint RiverQuarium, and the Albany Civil Rights Institute. The Jimmy Carter National Historic Site - as well as great hunting, fishing, and golfing - are also just a short drive away. Our Albany, Georgia hotel features stylish, modern decor as well as free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Drop by our Bistro for a healthy breakfast and We Proudly brew Starbucks Coffee or enjoy a cocktail and dinner at our Bistro Bar - and a complimentary USA Today on weekdays. Relax in our pool and whirlpool, or work out in our fitness room. Planning an event? Let us know - our largest space hosts 40 seated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Albany Hotel Albany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.