We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ugly room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1525 Dawson Rd, Albany, GA 31707   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
6
10
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was a bit higher priced than several others in the area, but rooms were clean, smelled fresh, and had some extras (new tv, microwave, fridge, coffee maker). Breakfast was a decent spread of pancakes, fruits, yogurt, cereals, pastries. Morning staff gal was super friendly. I didn't notice any food or convenience stores within walking distance, but there are several within a short drive.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed 1 night on our way to Florida. Checked in late. The guy at check-in was nice and helpful. We got a King room. The room felt damp/muggy. We could hear a baby crying in another room. The comforter looked really old and dingy. The second small blanket was also gross looking. After showering I looked in the shower and there was a roach crawling up the shower wall. I went to get something to smash it with turned around and it was gone. There was another climbing around on the light fixture above the sink. Didn't sleep well at all. Pillows were small and uncomfortable. I had dreams that there were bugs every where and that just made place seem worse when I woke up. We would never stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, NJ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is my 3rd stay at this property and I'm never disappointed. It's in a nice location and is very clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and accommodating and the room is a nice size with good lighting, and a lot of storage space and "closet space" I like to keep my belongings neat and orderly on a trip and that's easy to do here.

They really make an effort with the free breakfast. There are 3 cold cereals and 2 types of oatmeal, yogurt, sausage biscuits, fresh fruit, toast, pastries, muffins and coffee, tea, hot chocolate and juice.

It is also inexpensive. I will keep coming back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed here in April of 2012 and later on the same day I left I realized I had many bites that began itching more and more. I am a heavy sleeper so I did not feel anything on me or biting me during the night. Once I got home I went to the doctor to confirm it was not an allergic reaction but bites. I would not recommend anyone stay here.

Room Tip: Dont stay at the Sleep Inn in Albany, GA
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north geogia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

This was my second stay here and it was better than than the previous time. First time a few years ago was packed with guests coming and going in and out with doors slamming and walls shaking. This time was much quieter. These properties aren't built well enough to handle a lot of traffic at once. The location worked for me. Breakfast could be better, sausage biscuits helped but some hard boiled eggs would of complemented well. Also a comfortable chair in the room would of been nice. To me the formula is simple, relaxing night and a good start in the morning and I'm happy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1525 Dawson Rd, Albany, GA 31707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Albany
Albany Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.